We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Isleta Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Isleta Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Isleta Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Sale
Ranked #83 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here when it was in its "Hard Rock" transition. Nice appearance, and premises were clean, but it ended there. Pricey for what you get. Room walls so thin, kept awake most of the night with a toddler screaming next door. Casino machines were tight - little or no pay out. Excessive cigarette smoke with very little air filtration. Pretty much had to stay on site as city proper is a driving distance away, and available food options at the hotel were limited. Would not stay here again!

Room Tip: A DIFFERENT hotel, as you will hear your neighbors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    17
    14
    24
See reviews for
21
49
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My recent stay at Isleta in Albuquerque found me in the shower with barely a trickle of water. There was so little water that I had difficulty getting the shampoo out of my hair! I asked the front desk if there was something wrong with my room and was told that they were "saving water". Yes, they were!

I challenge the hotel owners and operators to take a shower in the their rooms. I know that once they try the torture, they would increase the water pressure for their guests!

Terrible experience!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your candid review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are disappointed that your stay with us was less than exceptional. We did have an instance last month regarding a water line which needed repairs. We did our best to alert all our guests of the issue. Unfortunately, it seems, we did not get to everyone. We regret that the explanation presented by our staff member was not completely accurate. While we do acknowledge the plight to reduce wasteful practices, we do not keep our pressure below standard levels in homes or other dwellings. We hope for the opportunity to have you as a guest again soon at Isleta Resort and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a couple of errands and a doc appt in ABQ, so we decided to make it a mini-vacation and use a promo for Isleta. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that our room was comped - completely free - and not just discounted! We enjoyed everything!
But the best part was the truly amazing staff we found there. EVERYONE, from the housekeeping crew to the valets and on up, was surprisingly friendly. So much so, that I finally asked one employee what was going on and how she liked her job. They are on a kick to make us happy, and somehow -magically- the management seems to have the entire staff cheerfully on board. And having retired from lower/middle management I know how hard that can be. The staff seems happy and it shows everywhere in the smiles and cheerful helpfulness of the staff.
And just so you know: the room was great. It was basic (Free, you remember!), but comfortable and clean. LOVED the bathroom. I would have liked a frig, but it IS a casino, after all. We didn't take swim suits, but will next time. The pool looks wonderful: indoor and outdoor combo job - you can swim thru a curtain of water to get outside!
Didn't enjoy the spa this time, but have done so in the past and was very happy with the quality of the massage I had.
Totally happy recent customer of Isleta Resort and Casino!

Room Tip: Other reviews complain about cigarette smoke, and that is certainly evident in the casino and the ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We believe in exceptional customer service and we have employees who strongly believe in this and truly care that our guests are happy. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are proud of our employees who helped to make your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you at Isleta Resort and Casino again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For such a classy hotel, it's just a shame that the stench from cigarette smoke permeates the lobby/reception area so that's the very first impression.....which for me is a little tough to get over! Fortunately the non-smoking room was awesome!! It helped me to forget the initial stench when we first walked in the front entry.

I guess, because I mentioned the stench (in a nice sort of way) to the hotel clerk when bellying up to the counter, the first lady that waited on us and checked us in wasn't very kind but she was efficient. I figured maybe she was a smoker and didn't appreciate my honest comments about the smoke stench. But, setting that aside, the rest of the staff were awesome and very kind, always smiling and very helpful!

The room was absolutely awesome for the price! Very classy, roomy and so very comfortable! Easy on and easy off I-25 south of Albuquerque. If you need a nice place to stay for the night or a weekend, you probably won't be disappointed here! We'll definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and our room was definitely awesome!! Not sure about the others. 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are pleased to hear that you loved your room and that the staff was helpful to you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Night started with a good meal at Embers Steakhouse within the resort. Not over the top but consistently good and reasonable.
THE hotel staff was attentive to requests. Quiet, really Comfortable rooms

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner in Embers and your stay in our hotel. We strive to make all experiences positive. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I attended a convention here over the summer. Upon entering this pretty casino you are greeted by a persistent and far-reaching cloud of cigarette smoke. It is literally everywhere, there is no escape. Trust me, I tried to find a spot to hide from it and there wasn't one. My son was with us and he basically had to hold his breath any time we walked anywhere inside the building. I know that casinos regularly have a lot of smoke in them, but generally when you are in the common areas (restaurants, lobby, front desk, hallways, etc.) you don't notice it as much. That's not the case here. At all. The rooms are dated. The first room we were given was pretty shabby. We opened the curtain and once the room was bathed in natural light, it did not hold up well. And not to harp on this, but it really smelled like smoke, despite being a non-smoking room. The furnishings are really dated. The fake wood panel decor just isn't holding up. I would have given the hotel 1 star, but gave an extra one for the front desk staff. They were very nice and very helpful. I called to complain about the smoke and they very kindly moved us to a different floor and a nicer room. The bathroom in our second room was quite nice. I don't know that I'd like to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are sorry to hear about your experience regarding the smoke at our property. Know that we are aware of it and have a plan to help improve the quality of the air and reduce the smoke. We are glad to hear that the front desk staff was accommodating and friendly to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The isleta resort is located just outside ABQ
It's a big resort with casino, restaurants and huge rooms.
The hotel also have a gym, an indoor and outside pool and hot tub
We staid here for one night and had a very pleasant stay. If you don t fancy gambling you can always go bowling in a building located next door.
The room was huge, clean, modern and nicely decorated.
Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a fun place to stay outside ABQ

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review of Isleta Resort and Casino. While we love to host our casino guests, we pride ourselves on appealing to a wide variety of guests. On top of bowling, we have our golf course and lakes as well. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isleta Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleta Resort & Casino

Address: 11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isleta Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Isleta Resort & CasinoMore than a world-class travel destination, Isleta Resort & Casino is a lush oasis, high in the desert, above the crowd and beyond compare. Steeped with native tradition and elegance, we invite you to feel the rhythm, absorb the energy and discover the essence of what a good time really is. Spread Your Wings. Rise above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isleta Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Albuquerque
Isleta Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isleta Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.