We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isleta Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Isleta Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Isleta Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #85 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for a night to enjoy show at the ampitheater. When we checked in, our reservation was not there. Turns out it got put in for the same day but the month prior. The receptionist got us a room and refunded my card for the cost from the NO SHOW from the mix up date. All the staff we encountered were very polite and wanting to know if we enjoyed our stay and were doing good. This is a very beautiful resort on the hotel side. The only drawback we had was that in the lobby and hallways you can smell the cigerette smoke from the casino area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Isleta Resort and Casino! It is our goal to provide all of our guests with world class customer service and positive experiences with every stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    16
    12
    22
See reviews for
19
45
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

After a long drive great to arrive here. Car taken care of and was parked. Welcoming reception area and staff. Fantastic room and bathroom, very clean. Went to the spa and was more than positive suprised by everything there. Had a nice dinner at Embers Steakhouse. Excellent service and food. If you like playing at the casino, you have all kind of machines. Good breakfast choice. Quick check-out service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are proud of our Spa and are glad that you enjoyed your experience there. It is our goal to provide all guests with world class guest service. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at Isleta from 11-16 May 2014. It is a huge complex, with the hotel, conference center and casino, along with access to golf courses, fishing, and a spa with an indoor/outdoor pool. Sadly, the temperature turned cold while we were there, so I didn't use the pool or the outdoor relaxation Jar Spa, though a number of families did seem to enjoy the pool. I did use the exercise room one day; the equipment seemed fairly new and in good shape.

Isleta is one or two exits south of the Sunport, so flying in and driving there is a breeze. They have free valet parking, if you wish to use it - you just need to pull up to the door and someone will come out. The shuttle will take you to the nearest RailRunner Station if you don't wish to drive - a bonus. Some people may think it is too far from other ABQ attractions, but it really is 10-15 minutes to downtown and a short drive to many other areas of the city (in other words, don't be fooled - ABQ is not that hard to get around). The desk staff were pleasant during our check in and at other times when we had questions.

Staff in the one restaurant we visited were also pleasant; our server was particularly helpful when guiding us to locations around the city. The food itself was simply average (breakfast in TIWA).

We do not generally gamble, but I did walk through the casino area twice to check it out. During the weeknights, even late, there were plenty of of slot machines available, bingo, craps, blackjack, roulette (live versions and electronic versions of all these games). Staff were on top of ashtrays and sweeping to keep the place clean. [In fact, a shopkeeper in Old Town volunteered that she had been to Isleta earlier that day and won $180 on the first machine she touched on that visit; she remarked that Isleta is known for being one of the cleanest, nicest casinos in the ABQ area].

The reason this one received an average rating goes to comments made by a few other people about cleanness. The main areas seemed clean enough, but our room never quite felt clean. We were there nearly a week, and I don't think it was ever vacuumed, judging by the sequins on the floor from previous guests. We had to request a new iron twice because the one in our room was broken. And one day the cleaning staff left one of their cleaning rags in the bathroom sink (the rag was bright red, so no mistaking it for a hotel towel). This is also a personal choice, but I found the beds to be incredibly soft, like a soft pillow - they were way too soft for me, but like I said that is a personal choice. As first glance, it looks like a top of the line, expensive hotel, but a closer look suggests a more average rating is more appropriate.

I wouldn't NOT stay here again, but it is not the top hotel on my list in ABQ.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are glad that you enjoyed our facility and you are right, we are only 10 minutes away from some of the fun Albuquerque city attractions. We strive to provide all of our guests with world class guest service and are pleased to hear that our associates were able to assist with your questions and help give directions. We are disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of your room. We have alerted the appropriate manager; part of our mission to offer world class guest service is to offer an exemplary product to our guests. If you could contact us at resort.management@isleta.com we would like to discuss the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I spent May 12 - 14 at the resort and enjoyed the atmosphere. Our room was not only clean, but the carpets were clean and NOT grungy as evident in other casino hotels where we have stayed. The check in and other staff were friendly and offered assistance. The atmosphere and the food at the Tiwa and Embers was good. There was no smoke smell in our room or main entry. The casino Players Club was NOT friendly! I went to ask a question; there was NO ONE present at any counter; and walked in the closest entrance. Never do it, because I was duly chastised that one must WALK AROUND to the right entrance, because I did not have the appropriate players card to come through that entrance. Was I pleased? NO! Other than that, If you want to relax and just enjoy you can do it! Ignore the incompetents!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor - no smoking. Pleasant and where we would opt to stay if we went again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and your dining experiences in our Tiwa and Embers restaurants. We are disappointed though to hear about your Players Club experience; we have brought these issues to the attention of the appropriate managers. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with world class customer service. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We are currently staying at the Isleta Resort and Casino for a conference. The lobby is nice although I immediately note the stale casino smoke smell throughout the common areas of the hotel. There are a few small resturants and bistro near the front desk with decent/not great food. The entire first day we were here they were not able to charge our meals via credit card or to our room. (Although there is an ATM machine available to get cash..?) They finally accepted a signed reciept with room number to change to the room (like all other hotels).

Our room is quite nice. The view is of a roof top but i am not here for the view. The beds are comfortable and bathroom is recently updated. We left our room at 7:30am to attend the conference. At 11am I returned to complete a quick phone call. At the time housekeeping was across the hall, I double checked that the convenient "housekeeping" light was turned on as the room had not been cleaned. When I returned to the room at 3:45pm the room had not been touched. I phoned the front desk tp request cleaning and was told they would be right up. I left the room so it could be cleaned. One hour later returned and NOW housekeeping is finally available. So here I sit at the end of the hall and wait at 5:00pm to get into my hotel room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room but disappointed to hear about your housekeeping and dining concerns. We have brought these room issues to the attention of the appropriate managers. We strive to create positive and convenient experiences for our guests. We hope you will stay again and give us the opportunity to make this up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Isleta great place to get away,our room was very clean,front desk very friendly,pool was big,roomy and clean.good selection of restaurants,it's like Vegas on a smaller scale,really the only downfall was the Casio area really reeks of smoke.:/

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Isleta Resort and Casino. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with world class service and positive experiences with every stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I hate to write a negative review, however, this hotel is a wreck. I booked two nights to enjoy the family and spa facilities with my husband and daughter. The staff was very courteous upon check in. The lobby of the hotel was impressive, although showing signs of wear. When we reached our room I was shocked at the beat up condition of the furniture. The carpet looked old and dirty. The bathroom was not as bad as the bedroom area, but all of the doors and door jams had scraped veneer and large chips of paint missing. Our view looked over a roof with a parking lot and construction tent. This was not at all what I had anticipated. When I got up the nerve to take a closer look at our room I saw chewing gum stuck to the side of the headboard. YUK! I called and cancelled our second night and made a reservation for dinner. We ate at Embers, which I place in the category of mediocre hotel food. Nothing about the food or decor is special or upscale at all. Never again. No wonder Hard Rock pulled out.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are disappointed that the room you had was less than satisfactory. We have alerted the appropriate manager regarding your concerns of your rooms. We strive to provide positive experiences to all of our guests. If you could contact us at resortmanagement@isleta.com, we would like to discuss the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isleta Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleta Resort & Casino

Address: 11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isleta Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Isleta Resort & CasinoMore than a world-class travel destination, Isleta Resort & Casino is a lush oasis, high in the desert, above the crowd and beyond compare. Steeped with native tradition and elegance, we invite you to feel the rhythm, absorb the energy and discover the essence of what a good time really is. Spread Your Wings. Rise above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isleta Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Albuquerque
Isleta Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isleta Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.