We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isleta Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Isleta Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Isleta Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Sale
Ranked #83 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Repeat Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We love this hotel and casino! Everytime we drive through Albuquerque, we ensure an overnight at Isleta. The customer service is great, the rooms are beautiful (the beds are like sleeping on clouds) and the casino is a great atmosphere. One of our favorite parts about the Isleta Hotel, is their Embers Steakhouse. It is AH-mazing!! The food is to die for and the service is fantastic! You must try the chophouse mashed potatoes!! Our last stay we were able to sit out on the patio after dinner and continue our after dinner drinks under the New Mexico sunset. Gorgeous! Our server continued to take our orders on the patio and even lit the fire pit they have set out there. We didn't even have to ask. It was a fantastic night as always and we will be returning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Isleta Resort and Casino. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with world class customer service and positive experiences with every stay. We are very proud of Embers Steakhouse are excited that you had a great meal there. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    17
    14
    24
See reviews for
21
49
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were given a room next to an elevator so I went to the front desk to ask if this room was going to be a problem or if there were ever complaints about noise. A woman named Theresa was at the desk and when I asked her about being next to an elevator, she said, "it doesn't matter, I can't change your room because we are booked." Then I asked her if I could get extra coffee. She said that housekeeping could do that. When I asked if I should call housekeeping, she said, "NO, you have to call the front desk and they will tell housekeeping or you can buy them at the store." I have never had to buy my own coffee while staying at a hotel and never have I encountered such a rude staff member. The casino was another story. Groups of men hanging around slot machines and watching patrons, especially young women just gave me the creeps. They also were hanging around the ATM/cash machines. I wonder how many people have been bothered or possibly robbed by these men. I didn't understand why security didn't ask them to leave. It's too bad because the hotel was very nice and the food at the restaurants was good. The housekeeping staff was very nice but when I asked for an extra bar of soap she hesitated as if she would get in trouble. Will never stay here again but I figure no one cares.

Room Tip: Being next to the elevator was a little noisy so we put the fan on high and it seemed to muffle the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at Isleta Resort and Casino and would like to address your concerns. We strive to offer all of our guests’ excellent customer service and take it seriously when we fall short. If you could contact us at resortmanagement@isleta.com, we would like to discuss the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abq
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Rooms need some attention a little beat up no up keep housekeeping needs some training, The hotel in general has gone down hill since isleta took backover would check around before staying their, Staff very unfriendly not a good visit

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Overall, I thought this was a nice resort/hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious and beds were soft and comfortable. The only negative things I would say is that there was no frig in our room and it took longer than normal to book the room at the front desk. Other than that, it was a nice experience. The resort restaurant had good food at good prices and the service was just as good. Indoor/outdoor pool was fun and they even have an onsite Spa. Next door to the hotel is bowling and laser tag. Almost forgot to mention the nice golf course just across the street. If you're ever in Albuquerque, you should consider the Isleta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains or golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you don't have to be right in town I HIGHLY reccommend the Isleta! Spacios rooms with amazingly comfortable beds. Staff was available, helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were spacious and we liked the fact the toilet the toilet was in a seperate room in the bathroom. On-site restaurants were great and highly suggest Embers steak house and Tiwa. The resort is located on the SE side of town just off I-25 so you will have to drive anywhere you go but Albuquerque is very easy to get around in. Old Town is a must and staff at desk is happy to print out a map for you. Casino staff was friendly and helpful and casino stays relatively busy even mid-week up until close (they do close down at 2 am) although staff reccommended cashingout around 12 or 1 as there is a noticeable increase in low income/homeless that come in looking for slot cashout leavings and subtle pan handling. Full table games and not just slots. Despite some online details this is no longer a Hard Rock casino and is in fact now owned by the Isleta pueblo but still great service. As long as you don't need to be right in town I think this would be a great choice and from what we saw at a few cheaper hotels in town, definitely worth the little extra per night. Terrific for a conference or trade show. The only thing I would suggest for management would be to put adjustable shower heads on in the rooms. Great water pressure to the point of extreme. So much so it tends to feel like needles due to the small diameter openings. Also, every room includes a Kureg K cup coffee maker but for the coffee junkies out there you only get 2 a day (they don't like to give out extras) so if you want more or will be there more than a day I suggest a quick stop at a Walmart or other store for some extra coffee servings before check in. The bathrobes are a great touch and there is a Trader Joe's just down and right off the highway for wine, cheese and other goodies. No fridge or microwaves in the rooms but perhaps available (we didn't) ask. Valet parking available as well as luggage service. Overall highly reccommend.

Room Tip: choose a room on second floor if you want to be closest to casino or outside. no "first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the casino because we got tickets ($5 each!) for a band. It was very convenient to stay 2 nights in their motel. The room was a nice large king. It had a nice bed, roomy bath and comfy chairs with a large TV. The only thing it lacked was a room refrigerator. The thermostat didn't seem to do anything. There are several eating choices within the casino so you don't have to go outside. They have everything from a snack bar to family restaurant to "fast food", to the Embers, which was a very nice "date night" steak house and lounge.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We got a good value on everything. Parking was free. There are many other things in the casino such as a bowling alley, video arcade and gaming areas. They only concern we had was that everything except the rooms and restaurants was very smoky. We forget the tribal casinos still allow smoking on the floor and in the bars. So, we did not feel like gambling since even the non-smoking gambling area wasn't really separate enough o keep the smoke out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were there for a conference. The room felt luxurious and was clean with everything functioning. Nice use of materials in the room. Restaurants were not spectacular, but satisfying for what they were. Conference rooms were clean, spacious and well-served by courteous and attentive staff. Front desk personnel were efficient and business-like in demeanor. The fitness room was basic, had weights and cardio machines, but non-functioning TV. The only thing I can really complain about is that the hallways and the lobby smelled strongly of smoke - probably wafting in from the casino.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isleta Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleta Resort & Casino

Address: 11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isleta Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Isleta Resort & CasinoMore than a world-class travel destination, Isleta Resort & Casino is a lush oasis, high in the desert, above the crowd and beyond compare. Steeped with native tradition and elegance, we invite you to feel the rhythm, absorb the energy and discover the essence of what a good time really is. Spread Your Wings. Rise above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isleta Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Albuquerque
Isleta Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isleta Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.