We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isleta Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Isleta Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isleta Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay and Save
Ranked #87 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Mancos
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the casino because we got tickets ($5 each!) for a band. It was very convenient to stay 2 nights in their motel. The room was a nice large king. It had a nice bed, roomy bath and comfy chairs with a large TV. The only thing it lacked was a room refrigerator. The thermostat didn't seem to do anything. There are several eating choices within the casino so you don't have to go outside. They have everything from a snack bar to family restaurant to "fast food", to the Embers, which was a very nice "date night" steak house and lounge.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We got a good value on everything. Parking was free. There are many other things in the casino such as a bowling alley, video arcade and gaming areas. They only concern we had was that everything except the rooms and restaurants was very smoky. We forget the tribal casinos still allow smoking on the floor and in the bars. So, we did not feel like gambling since even the non-smoking gambling area wasn't really separate enough o keep the smoke out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    15
    10
    20
See reviews for
18
38
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were there for a conference. The room felt luxurious and was clean with everything functioning. Nice use of materials in the room. Restaurants were not spectacular, but satisfying for what they were. Conference rooms were clean, spacious and well-served by courteous and attentive staff. Front desk personnel were efficient and business-like in demeanor. The fitness room was basic, had weights and cardio machines, but non-functioning TV. The only thing I can really complain about is that the hallways and the lobby smelled strongly of smoke - probably wafting in from the casino.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We called 2wks ahead of our arrival date to secure a balcony room. I checked online for rates.
The online rate stated that if we stayed an extra night and if we had an AARP or AAA card the rate would decrease. When our plans changed (about 10 days) b-4 our original reservation, I called the hotel desk to advise them of an additional night stay. The hotel reservationist said she added our extra night at the hotel and that according to the internet offer, our rate decreased to $83.oo/. night. Unfortunately, I never asked for a confirmation of this conversation., As a result, when we arrived at the hotel, they said that they never had the notice of the extra day. We checked with the desk regarding our conversation with the reservation desk. After 3-4 phone calls to to desk, they said that we got the best nightly price for that day. i suggest that they and you get a confirmation email as to your reservation cost and or changes to that reservation.
I also noticed that their amenities, menus at restaurants were short of nothing. Call and check that out, you are about 15 miles from Alb. NM downtown,
The casino was good, don't let them follow you to slot machines. I won great at first, but ended u[p being sucked in. Maybe my problem. The tables are tables win some lose more!
I would like to say, obverall we had a great time and would revisit them, when we came back to Alb, NM

Room Tip: the balcony rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed there and all three times we enjoyed it. The room is very nice and very clean. The staff are friendly and check-in was top notch. We enjoyed the balcony as the weather was pretty nice for early March. Maybe not a five star but for the price you can't beat it. Love the pool area. Don't miss the steakhouse Embers and reasonable,Excellent! The Chile Ristra is fantastic. $3.99 for a very good full breakfast and seniors get 15% off, what a deal. It's a great getaway, I will be back for sure.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our family stayed late February, during the week. The room was updated and aesthetically pleasing (retro, midcentury modern), but the quality of the furniture was not great. A little sign of wear on the laminate tops didn't bother me though as the overall effect was nice. The beds were soft, the pillows had a memory foam top (very comfortable) and it was quiet. We had good rest there. The kids enjoyed the pool, which was half indoors and half outdoors with a little waterfall separating the two. Even in February, swimming was alright, with the indoor portion of the pool just a little cool but certainly in an acceptable range.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We chose between Isleta and Sandia for a three day trip to Albuquerque. We settled on Isleta because the room rates were half of Sandia, and it turned out to be a good choice. It is a very good value, but a couple of simple changes and it would really be good.

Pros:
Restaurants and shops are reasonably priced and good food.
Casino is smaller than Sandia, but machines are higher quality.
Fewer people go to Isleta so it is not a huge crowded mess.

Cons:
Wi-Fi is very slow, but free.
Casino is smokier than it could be with better filters.
Better lighting in the bathroom (wife could not do make-up).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had advance booked this hotel to attend a wedding and spend Valentine's Day. Three days before arrival I was called to notify me that because of a required water outage we would have to check out NLT 0800 the next morning. The hotel did provide a free breakfast buffet for our inconvenience. The buffet was meager at best. The hotel staff are very friendly and check-in was fast and courteous. The room, while clean, had seen better days. One sconce next to the bad was without a lampshade, and the furniture was very worn . The bed was comfortable but there were batteries in the TV remote. Maintenance did respond quickly with a new remote. The casino is small and felt cramped. Free coffee, water and sodas. No alcohol on the gaming floor allowed. Drink prices were high. Table games are available and employees were both friendly and helpful. There were many locals who were on a first name basis with the staff. There are a few boutique shops, a coffee/gelato bar and a small newsstand providing necessities. While gambling the ATMs in the hotel went down causing quite a panic. Don't know when or if they ever came back up that night. I would rate the hotel and casino experience as just average. They are doing the best with what they have.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isleta Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleta Resort & Casino

Address: 11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Isleta Resort & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Isleta Resort & CasinoMore than a world-class travel destination, Isleta Resort & Casino is a lush oasis, high in the desert, above the crowd and beyond compare. Steeped with native tradition and elegance, we invite you to feel the rhythm, absorb the energy and discover the essence of what a good time really is. Spread Your Wings. Rise above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Isleta Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Albuquerque
Isleta Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isleta Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.