We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun at Isleta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isleta Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Isleta Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Isleta Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Sacramento, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun at Isleta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Isleta is a lovely resort and casino. There is a complimentary airport shuttle that was very convenient. I cannot say enough nice things about the shuttle drivers, they were on time and responsible. One person in our party did not receive her luggage so the shuttle driver left and told us he would be back in twenty minutes and he returned in exactly twenty minutes giving her time to fill out a claim form. We had a baby with us and he offered to drive us to the store any time we needed anything for the baby. On our last day we checked our luggage with the hotel and reserved the shuttle. When our time to leave arrived we went to the shuttle area and they had already loaded our luggage and were ready to drive us to the airport. Very friendly and reliable.

We were part of a large family reunion group and several in our party got upgraded to suites when their rooms were not ready. We had asked for adjoining rooms but they would not accommodate us, nor did we receive an upgrade but our rooms were fine. They did provide a crib and refrigerator for the baby at no cost. The bathrooms had been updated and we had plenty of towels and amenities. The wood furniture was quite worn and the room could have used a far better vacuuming and dusting. The shops and restaurants were very well priced, especially for a tourist destination. We even went to the fishing derby across the street (shuttle took us) and had fun there even if we didn't catch a single fish.

There is an indoor/outdoor pool and exercise room. So many reviews said the smoke was terrible, I am sensitive to smoke but only found it bothersome if I was right next to someone smoking. The casino proved to be very lucky for several in our party. I would recommend Isleta if you are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    20
    22
    31
See reviews for
35
67
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We planned to stay in the hotel but the advertised rates of $79 a night weren't available instead they offered us $179 a night room so we passed and went to the best western. The casino was clean and smallish sized. We didn't really see anyone winning money. Its no fun when you cant win even a little bit here and there. They had a Pueblo Indian market place that day that i thoroughly enjoyed. They had native american dances and crafts. That is seasonal and rotated through. The biggest surprise were the shops inside the casino were reasonable. I bought a few things and it didn't break the bank. Normally those places are ridiculous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great visit! Great rooms, the entire staff was awesome and everything was so clean! Went down for the Halloween party, OMG....it was an awesome time! Great band and all the people were so much fun!! Must go to their Halloween party, all the costumes were so amazing and over the top! Not alot of kid activities, but there is a bowling alley right next door to the resort that you can walk to. Thank you Isleta!

Room Tip: pick a room on a corner where you are sharing only one wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here on a friday and saturday night with my wife. Picked the location based upon on-site entertainment, exercise facility, and spa for my wife while I was on business. Room was very nice, comfortable bed. No issues with smoke in the casino like some people had mentioned. It's a casino - people smoke. It wasn't overwhelming. 20:1 odds on craps for night time entertainment which was phenomenal. Only weird thing was despite having bars in the casino, you aren't allowed to have alcoholic beverages on the actual gambling floor. I would probably stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Thank you for another incredible stay! Top notch service all around, from housekeeping, restaurant staff, bartenders, etc. Most of all i would like to recognize Theresa from the front desk. She is amazing! Her smile and aloha spirit is truly something special! You can tell everyone here loves what they do.

Mahalo and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Almost didn't stay here because of some low reviews but had stayed when it was Hard Rock and wanted a familiar place. This could be a jewel in the desert but the hotel is seeming a bit neglected (casino is spiffy and clean but needs better ventilation). Pluses include an airport shuttle, great little coffee shop, huge breakfast for less than $10.00 and a friendly and helpful staff. Stayed mid-week and hotel was surprisingly quiet. Fun senior day in the casino. Golf and bowling/arcade nearby, otherwise a bit out of town . Transit available nearby but didn't use it so no review. Would stay again with hotel special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Isleta Resort is makes quite the statement the second you walk in the lobby. The lobby is a huge open space with a modern reception desk and places to sit and relax. The room was equally as gorgeous as the lobby. The bathroom is large with dual sinks, large whirlpool tub, and separate shower. The room decor is warm earth tones. There are many restaurants to choose from and the casino is a nice place to spend some time. The pool is both indoor and outdoor separated by a waterfall. Everything about this resort is top notch and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isleta Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleta Resort & Casino

Address: 11000 Broadway SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isleta Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Isleta Resort & CasinoMore than a world-class travel destination, Isleta Resort & Casino is a lush oasis, high in the desert, above the crowd and beyond compare. Steeped with native tradition and elegance, we invite you to feel the rhythm, absorb the energy and discover the essence of what a good time really is. Spread Your Wings. Rise above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Isleta Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Albuquerque
Isleta Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isleta Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.