We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Save Saved
You added Sandia Peak Inn Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A good one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

In other reviews I read that this was an older but very good motel. We just stayed here two nights and I can add to that, that the motel had been modernised without losing any of its qualities. The outside is now in mexican red and blue color. Looks good. The people who manage the motel are just great. They are completely focussed on you having a good stay. The pool is nice, and the room we had (221) was just one of the best we had in the US (our fifth trip). Very comfortable en very clean. Breakfast is OK. When we are again in Albuquerque we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    461
    130
    30
    13
    13
See reviews for
169
281
42
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

We were supposed to just stay one night, at the beginning of our trip, but ended up staying another two at the end! Kays hospitality, the cleanliness and decor of the rooms make this motel a definite cut above the rest. Its very reasonably priced and we very much hope to visit again. It really added to the enjoyment of our trip

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

I stayed at the Sandia Peak Inn based on reviews on tripadvisor and they were accurate. Kay, the owner, greets you and makes sure you are well cared for. My room was extremely clean, the bed very comfortable and I'm very glad I chose the Sandia Peak for my stay. Kay is happy to honor the hotel discount coupon prices, so the Sandia Peak is a great value. If you're not sure where to eat -- ask Kay and she'll have great suggestions. All in all a wonderful stay and I will stop here again when passing through Albuquerque.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

This hotel is the best ever. The owners made us feel like family. They go out of their way to be nice and do all they can to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaretville, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

My wife and I spent two days in Albuquerque last July and stayed at Sandia Peak Inn Motel both days. The owner is pleasant and will go out of her way to help as will her college bound son home for the summer and helping out. The facility is very well maintained; rooms are spacious and clean with good decor. There is an indoor swimming pool that we didn't take advantage of but this looked well tended. The continental breakfast was worth not looking for a breakfast place off site. Overall, good value for reasonable price. By the way, this is my second posting since the first is no where to be seen- what happened TripAdvisor?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

My husband & I were just traveling through Albuquerque & stayed here for just one night. A very clean room & a comfortable clean bed are a must for us. This motel provided both. Best nights sleep on our whole trip. 5 stars! The heating/AC unit was whisper quiet. Bathroom was very clean. Nice towels. Liked having a microwave & refrigerator in the room. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was just a standard continental style; no big wow. We would definitely stay here again, & will recommend SANDIA PEAK INN to our friends !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We picked this place because of the reviews here. We've stayed at Monterey Non-Smokers Hotel in the past, but they don't have king-size beds. Both properties are similar...clean and well run.

Sandia Peak is a 2 story property with an indoor pool. There was a mix-up with our reservation, so we got a king suite for $57.90 + tax! The room was large, and there were plenty of surfaces for our stuff. Everything was very clean. They provide a couple small packets of shampoo and some soap...no luxurious toiletries, but that's okay. The shower water pressure was fine, and the towels were soft and large (btw, you only get two...ask if you need more). Shower and toilet were separate from sink area, and the shower area has a sunlamp for warmth.

We didn't hear road noise from Room 103, but the heater does indeed crank up loudly when it cycles on. The bed was pretty firm.

Was glad to see some wheat bread at breakfast (I could've used some peanut butter for protein). There were bananas and apples, along with the donuts and cereal. My husband said the coffee was good, but I didn't see any makings for tea. Kay said they would soon be getting a wafflemaker. Note: the "Cheerios" type cereal is already sweetened, you don't need to add more sugar!

We'd definitely stay here again. Kay aims to please and she does a nice job!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandia Peak Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.