We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star hotel at 1 star prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sandia Peak Inn Motel to your Saves list
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“5 Star hotel at 1 star prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I'll admit I'm a 5 star hotel kind of gal, and this fit my requirements perfectly. Our room was spacious with king bed, refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was delicious with "make your own waffles." Hotel management was friendly and helpful. Short drive to Old Town ABQ and ABQ Bio Park. Sandia Peak Tramway is about 25 minutes away. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! Best value for your money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    155
    39
    13
    15
See reviews for
201
334
46
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with everything. Location is right on old U.S. Route 66, close to the Rio Grande, Old Town and downtown. This is an old location that is upgraded and in excellent shape. Excellent breakfast and well stocked too. Friendly service at the front desk from the owner. We extended our stay one night and she made it easy to do. Next time we're back in ABQ this will be our #1 choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Cute motel in Albuquerque. Good sized, clean rooms, really friendly and helpful staff, easy drive to old town and Nob Hill.

Breakfast was better than the usual motel and national chain offerings, and included bonus fresh fruit and boiled eggs.

Would return next time in the area for sure, a winner at this price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This place is great from the moment of arrival. Outside is well finished with artwork adorning the median and around the parking lot. Room was comfortable with new heater/air conditioner as well as microwave and fridge. The breakfast was simple but abundant with a good selection of fruit, cereal, yogurt and waffles. The owner was fantastic. I will be staying again next time I visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here right before Christmas; Hotel was clean and the owners so friendly and helpful. Not too many guests so we were upgraded to a bit larger room. Full breakfast and great story of success by the owner as she told us her journey to get to Sandia Peak and what they have done to make this motel so nice. Not too far off the interstate, in the Old Town area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiaPeak, Front Office Manager at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Can't wait for to stay with us again! Thank You, Linda (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was by far the best hotel we have stayed at so far on our 3000 mile journey. We loved the Jacuzzi suite, totally worth it... Woke up feeling completely refreshed. Loved the art in the Room. We were pleasantly surprised to find the fridge and freezer plugged in and cold when we arrived. Our ice packs were actually FROZEN when we left! Imagine that!

The owner lady was so welcoming, enthusiastic and sweet. It also felt good to support a local hotel with beautiful NM based artwork. A++ Recommendation

Room Tip: We Recommend the Jacuzzi Suite if you are there with your sweetheart!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiaPeak, Front Office Manager at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Was pleased to hear that on your long journey, that our motel was most to your liking! Your review about our motel lets people know how we manage to keep it looking good for everyone one to see. Can't wait for your next visit to ABQ! Thank You, Linda (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Sandia Peak Inn on 1/5/14 only because of the reviews from Trip Advisor. I was only concerned with one review questioning how safe the neighborhood is but we did not have a problem and the owner/manager Kay assured us she has owned the Sandia Peak for 11 years with no trouble. Kay the owner/manager is really great. Room was spacious and clean with a nice bed. All rooms NO smoking and NO pets. That was ok with us.. We will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiaPeak, Manager at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank You very much for your review and will be happy to serve you again
Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandia Peak Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.