We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sandia Peak Inn Motel to your Saves list
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Oregon City
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

During our recent stay we received exceptional service and friendliness from staff members BERNADETTE Martinez, Kenny and Joanie. They made our time there especially pleasant. If we needed information, they provided it immediately, or if they weren't sure, they stopped what they were doing to find it out for us. If we wanted additional supplies, they hustled to get what we wanted. If we needed a recommendation for food they shared their personal experiences with us. I really don't know how they could have been more accommodating. We will most certainly not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone planning to visit that area in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    142
    34
    13
    14
See reviews for
181
314
43
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

After checking out 3 motels (top name chain motels) in Albuquerque we finally stopped at the Sanedia Peak Inn and we very pleasantly surprised. Family owned and operated motel in excellent condition. Owner upgraded us to the handicap room because of the terrible experience we had just had looking for a place to stay after a long day of driving. The place was immaculate. Our room was LARGE with everything you could ask for. There is breakfast in the morning and everything you could ask for there, including fresh made waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, hard boiled eggs, etc. Anyone traveling to Albuquerque should definitely stay at this great motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently completed Route 66 from Chicago to LA. We stayed in a different motel every night of our two week journey but made Sandia Peak Inn a return visit on our way back home. Sandia Peak Inn was a real gem. Our hostess Kay went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Our room was sparkling clean and we did all of our laundry while we were there. Kay was on hand to help everyone with breakfast, showing us where everything was. Her beautiful smile and happy personality was contagious and put everyone in a good mood. Of all the motels we stayed in, this was definitely our favorite, and we would most highly recommend Sandia Peak Inn. Diane & George Potts, North Liberty, IA

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here with my adult daughter. Our room was spotless! In fact, the only downside to this motel is that our room smelled of bleach, but this dissipated quickly when we opened the window. Considering that the motel is located on the historic Route 66 and close to everything, it wasn't noisy at all. There was a full (waffles, fruit, cereal, juices, etc.) breakfast for free, which was much appreciated! The management is extremely friendly. The motel is meticulously maintained. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentwater, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We found this motel to be such a nice experience that we returned a week later on the way home. It was sparkling clean, with plenty of electrical outlets for computers, cameras, etc. The breakfast room was bright and cheerful with a nice buffet and a personal touch of Kay making our waffles. TV was tuned to CNN with closed captioning, helpful for those with hearing impairments and those who don't like tv noise blaring over their breakfast. The rooms have been delightfully refurbished. Service was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We drove from Windsor, Ontario, Canada to Las Vegas, Nevada mostly along the old Route 66. Other than Harrahs in Laughlin, Nevada, this was by far the most pleasant and comfortable stay.

As we were away for nearly 3 weeks, we used hotel coupons to stretch our travel budget. The coupon was cheerfully accepted at Sandia Peak unlike at many "flagged" motels where they were grudgingly accepted. We chose the motel because it was advertised as "spotlessly clean" and it was absolutely spotless.

The lady owner was very welcoming and a pleasure to talk to. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Landscaping was lovely! We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we are next "getting our kicks" on Route 66.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

After staying in a lot of chain motels on our trip it was pleasant to stop here. Very friendly and great service at a family owned hotel. Not a 5 star but very pleasant to stay at. Very accommodating. Great restaurant nearby that you must go to. Famous steak house. Monte Carlos.

Room Tip: Value at $70/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandia Peak Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.