We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and worth every penny!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sandia Peak Inn Motel to your Saves list
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and worth every penny!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed only one night but the memory will last long. We were greeted by Kanak (Kay, as she is popularly known) and she was so convivial and charming that you won't go without talking to her. We were given a double occupancy room with queen bed. The room is well made keeping in mind what one might need during the stay. She has rooms for big families and rooms for physically challenged. I was surprised by her interior designing skills as she hired none but all self-made. I have seen many motels provide ice dispensers but not water dispensers. You will find one in this motel. The continental breakfast has wide choice and she is always busy taking care of her customers. I would call her a lady with 'wheels on heels'. Never seen her resting on chair even for a minute. That needs some real passion there to serve customers 24/7 and she has it. While I was talking to her, another customer walked in as asked if she can arrange breakfast next morning at 6.30am, Kanak's instant reaction with a smile was "Yes, I can do it".
This place provides a nice and comfortable stay and is clean inside and outside. It is conveniently located near old town and is on Route 66.

Room Tip: Pick any, you won't be disappointed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    143
    34
    13
    14
See reviews for
182
316
44
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We chose this inn because of previous reviews and found it to be exactly as we'd read. The room we had was just redone and very clean. A fridge and microwave were included, and the bed was comfortable. The price was very reasonable. The owners are so nice and eager to make your stay with them the best. If ever back in this area, I would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at the Sandia Peak Inn Motel for seven days this past August while helping my daughter get settled in Albuquerque. The rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable. Kay was wonderful! She told us she was available 24/7 and she was. I'm going back this winter with my husband and plan to make Sandia Peak my home away from home again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beulah,co
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed two nights and everything was very good. Kay, would go out of her way to make sure you had everything to make your stay plesant. We would come back. We had two other couples with us and we needed a big table in our room to play cards. Kay went out of her way to accomidate that request.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staying at the Sandia Peak Inn Motel was as wonderful experience. Kay treated us like family and we felt home while we stayed there the three nights. The motel is very clean and well kept. We plan on staying there the next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in 201 but all the rooms appeared great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for the night after having a blowout on the interstate. Found it through Tripadvisor too. Nice place with very large rooms. Don't get too excited if the room air conditioner blows warm air when you first turn it on. It does get cool in a few minutes. If we ever get back this way, we will definitely stay here again!

Oh! And it's right on Route 66! Very cool!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We always stay at the Sandia Peak Inn when we visit Albuquerque. The owner, Kay, is one of the kindest, most gracious people I have ever met. The motel is spotless and a great value. The already wonderful motel has been upgraded with new concrete walkways, new carpet and flat screen TVs. The free breakfast is very good. The motel is very close to Old Town and Museums. I don't know why you would spend more money or stay anywhere else. We will stay there again during our next vacation to New Mexico.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandia Peak Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.