We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sandia Peak Inn Motel to your Saves list
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
beulah,co
1 review
“Everything was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed two nights and everything was very good. Kay, would go out of her way to make sure you had everything to make your stay plesant. We would come back. We had two other couples with us and we needed a big table in our room to play cards. Kay went out of her way to accomidate that request.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    154
    39
    13
    15
See reviews for
200
333
45
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staying at the Sandia Peak Inn Motel was as wonderful experience. Kay treated us like family and we felt home while we stayed there the three nights. The motel is very clean and well kept. We plan on staying there the next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in 201 but all the rooms appeared great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for the night after having a blowout on the interstate. Found it through Tripadvisor too. Nice place with very large rooms. Don't get too excited if the room air conditioner blows warm air when you first turn it on. It does get cool in a few minutes. If we ever get back this way, we will definitely stay here again!

Oh! And it's right on Route 66! Very cool!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We always stay at the Sandia Peak Inn when we visit Albuquerque. The owner, Kay, is one of the kindest, most gracious people I have ever met. The motel is spotless and a great value. The already wonderful motel has been upgraded with new concrete walkways, new carpet and flat screen TVs. The free breakfast is very good. The motel is very close to Old Town and Museums. I don't know why you would spend more money or stay anywhere else. We will stay there again during our next vacation to New Mexico.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The host is very nice , the bullet proof glass a bit off putting on your arrival but certainly there for her protection....and she seems like she's a work horse.
The good points , the room and bed are quite nice the soaps and stuff nice too. TV is wall mounted and out of the way...but.....you are right on central ave...and at least my room was never quiet... whether it was the fire station and their lifesaving runs at all hours or the motorcycles and loud cars on central ave... It was tough to get to sleep before 12 am.

Yes it's a deal for the location (a bit on the iffy side) but safe enough..
bring earplugs.

Room Tip: watch balloons drift over your room early in the morning. (if the wind is blowing the right way)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
508 reviews 508 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
644 helpful votes 644 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

During a recent 11 day vacation through northern New Mexico we stayed at the Sandia Peak for three nights. It had everything we needed. Our room was very clean, quite large with chairs and a short sofa for more than the four of us, included a good breakfast in a room that included a piano, a small indoor pool, large parking lot, and, perhaps most importantly, a warm and informed couple who were willing to chat and answer questions about their city. They really know how to run a motel and make guests feel good. It is on busy Central Avenue and we made the mistake of turning east from the interstate to Central and could not find it until we turned around and drove to the west numbers (technically SW) on Central. There it was not so busy as to the east and was only a mile away from the Old Town including crossing the Rio Grande. Many other motels were much farther away from the Old Town. Based on quality and affordability we give the Sandia Peak our very best rating.

Room Tip: Make sure you turn to the west numbers on Central Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This motel was very clean and had large rooms. The owner of the hotel was very friendly, professional, and accommodating. For the price, you can't beat it! I will definitely be staying here again if we come back to Albuquerque. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you for such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, NM 87105
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandia Peak Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.