We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Grove Cafe & Market

The Grove Cafe & Market
600 Central Avenue, SE, Suite A, Albuquerque, NM (Huning Highland Historic District)
505-248-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,562 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Huning Highland Historic District
Description: The Grove Café & Market is East Downtown’s artisan breakfast and lunch café. Enjoy an abundance of fine foods and culinary treats while sipping specialty coffee, tea and wines on our spacious outdoor patio. Sunday Brunch specials highlighting seasonal ingredients, salads featuring local and organic produce, housemade english muffins and signature cupcakes…the grove is here for your everyday cravings.
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stopped by for lunch and was pleasantly surprised by the reasonable price and high quality of the food. We had pumpkin soup that was excellent and a BLT that would rival any. The cost was the most resonantly priced we have had on this trip thru New Mexico. Highly recommend this trendy place in a great part of Albuquerque.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    100
    17
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This is Albuquerque after all - not really on the map for a foodie tour. But, this place had most of the ingredients for a decent lunch - good bread, fresh ingredients, a home daily soup offering and a good selection of wines. I had a BLT - perfect. My lunch partner had toasted tuna salad sandwich. Both had bread almost reaching EU standards. This venue charges too much (my BLT was $10), but it can do it since there may be no other game in town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Tasty Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Me and my gf came here one day for lunch. She got a turkey sandwich and soup of the day with a drink and I ordered the BLT with a water. The food was excellent and presented very nice. It was delivered quickly, but at over $30 I feel like that was just a hair more than I would normally want to spend on lunch.

Don't get me wrong, the food was a good value, just more than I was wanting to spend on two people. Definitely worth a try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Take your own Stevia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ok, so we came here because it was Lydia's favourite place to meet in Breaking Bad - and there were a few others there for the same reason too, a few photos holding bags of sweetener being taken. But actually a really nice cafe too - fresh and bright, stylish with good drinks and what looked like good food too. Good place to stop by on your travels around Albuquerque.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Quiet and Healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great place for lunch. We ate there twice in a short week and the food was really good. We just got sandwiches both times but it was delicious and perfect for our appetites. Don't go there expecting fired foods. It was fresh, healthy, and delicious!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grove Cafe & Market also viewed

 

Been to The Grove Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grove Cafe & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.