We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandia Peak Tramway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Peak Tramway

Sandia Peak Tramway
10 Tramway Loop NE, Albuquerque, NM 87122
505-856-7325
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 105 Attractions in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Trams, Mountains, Transportation, Nature & Parks
Activities: Mountain biking, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world's longest aerial tram ride takes visitors 2.7 miles to the 10,000-foot peak of the Sandia Mountains.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sandia Peak Tramway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The ride up/down is definitely worth the price of admission. Incredible view and hiking. We also enjoyed lunch at the top of the mountain at the High Finance restaurant. Highly recommend this attraction.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,749
    594
    93
    24
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This tram ride is not to be missed! Spectacular views, beautiful hikes once you reach the top.Truly amazing! Well worth the cost.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I am terrified of heights, so I personally wasn't excited about this. My four-year-old gave it five stars, though. The ride to the top and the view were awe-inspiring to her.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Make this part of your trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a experience for you when in Albuquerque and you will want to make sure you add this to your list. Great for all ages wonderful in the summer and the winter although I personally preferred it in the winter it was magical

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great view of ABQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Terrific ride up the mountain with spectacular views. Is handicapped accessible, and the staff made sure that I (with a walker) got one of the two seats on the tram. Only problem was that part of the ramped walkway was undergoing re-construction which necessitated waiting for a tram on the other side to arrive so I could walk through. Otherwise, I would have given this a score of 5!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandia Peak Tramway also viewed

 

Been to Sandia Peak Tramway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandia Peak Tramway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.