We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #31 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Westcliffe, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“wonderful and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I got an exceptional deal - I am a rewards member - spent 3 nights with daughter - 2 grandchildren (3 & 1) and a girlfriend - huge room with 2 doubles and a sleeper sofa - asked for early check-in and was in by noon 7-4-13. Clean - nice hot breakfast - housekeeping very nice - the staff bent over backwards to make sure we were happy...and we were.
some difficulty keeping door keys programmed, but replaced immediately.
Being on top of the airport, I expected some flight noise - there was NONE and our room faced the airport.
Only 2 drawbacks was no umbrellas at the pool - it was hot...pool water was cool though and clean. AND the toilet /tub area was small...we are not overly large people, but it was tight.

Room Tip: Close to Balloon festival (10 miles on US 25) and if you want to see fireworks it was close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    108
    31
    10
    16
See reviews for
75
78
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and were concerned after reading some of the TripAdvisor reviews. We were nicely surprised. Large room with king-sized bed we requested. Breakfast was excellent. The front desk staff (especially Andrew) were very helpful and accommodating. We stayed here a week during the 26th Flamenco Festival Internacional de Albuquerque. Trouble with the air conditioner? Fixed within the hour. Need an iron? Got it within minutes. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here before when traveling to Albuquerque on business. We stayed here in June 2013 with our two children, ages 27 and 16. The rooms were nice and large and the staff was very helpful. We arrived late and left early the next day, so we didn't have the opportunity to use many of the services the hotel offers.

The location is excellent if you are flying out of the Albuquerque Airport. It only takes 5 minutes to get from the hotel lobby to the Southwest airlines departure gate at the airport.

Room Tip: I haven't stayed in a bad room yet. All of them are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A priceline bid with fantastic results! I would pay full price to stay here. The rooms are lovely, and the pool area was great. I liked the king room with divider and sofa - didn't even have to pull it out. The service was very accommodating. Unfortunately, the breakfast didn't match the rest of the hotel. Pancakes and breakfast sandwiches were tasty but dry. Other offerings were standard. But breakfast isn't why I choose a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great stay! Huge room! Very comfortable bed and pillows. Staff was courteous and helpful. Clean rooms and nice touches. I'll definitely stay here again. Right next to the airport but never heard a plane.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is nicely appointed at first glance. In the morning I was about to shower and noticed how dirty the tub was. I wiped it out and tried to ignore it until the water reached my ankles. The tub wasn't draining. We asked maintenance to address the problem and came back an hour later. It drained a little faster, but no one cleaned the tub! It was disgusting! I asked the management to have housekeeping clean it, but no one ever came. In fact housekeeping didn't even make up our beds and we stayed two nights. They are good at apologizing and promising, but follow up, eh. My experience with Hyatt has usually been very positive. I can only attribute this to poor management.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceABQAirport, Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport. I apologize that your recent stay was anything less than satisfactory, and I regret that our staff was unable to meet your needs and expectations during your recent stay. Here at Hyatt Place we strive to go above and beyond for every guest, and I apologize again that we did not properly address your concerns during your stay. Please know that comments such as yours help us tailor our service on a day to day basis, and that we will be addressing this particular comment to determine what steps can be taken to ensure we are able to offer better service in the future. If you would like to go over your stay in more detail please feel free to call us and we would be happy to address your concerns with you, as well as offer any available compensation for your troubles.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope you are willing to give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Chad A., Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had a good, 3-night stay at the Hyatt Place near the Albuquerque airport. It is very easily accessible to Rt 25. The hotel itself had a very kind staff, was clean, quiet and modern.

I would definitely stay here again should I need a place to stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#41 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.