We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hyatt Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #26 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hyatt Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I'll start by saying I'm a Hyatt Platinum, soon to be Diamond member, and I love the Hyatt Place hotels. They're a great value, and they're a step above your traditional "business" style hotels. I booked this hotel last minute for my mother and I to visit family. I booked the rate that included a $25 food credit, and I planned on using all of it. My mother checked in earlier in the day, and went about her plans. I came straight from Vancouver, BC the same day via DFW, so I just wanted to relax before our visits the next day.

I arrived at the airport, and I called the hotel to send the shuttle to the airport. It seemed as though it took quite a while, as the hotel is extremely close to the airport. About 25 minutes later, the shuttle arrived, and I was on my way. I checked in, and went up the room. I ordered a chicken quesadilla and a caesar salad. The quesadilla came without chicken! But they were very prompt in preparing me another one at no charge of course. I'm not sure picky about these kinds of things. They're more humorous to me than anything.

Oh, also, when I told my shuttle driver I was a music producer, he rapped for the next minute or so... That was a mistake on my part, but a humorous twist in my day.

All in all, if you need a place to stay near the airport that has a shuttle, go for it! Also, the Hyatt Place has probably the best free breakfast of the "business" hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceABQAirport, Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and we thank you for leaving comments regarding the level of servive you received. Please know that we take these comments seriously as we train our associates and that we rely on comments such as yours to give us an idea of how our staff is treating our guests. I will personally be following up the issues that you had with the shuttle and with our food service. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to get the chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Chad Adcox, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    116
    35
    10
    16
See reviews for
80
84
41
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here overnight before catching an early flight out. The room was very clean and comfortable. The service at check in first rate. The breakfast is bountiful. The drivers of the van were very cordial.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceABQAirport, Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out our review. We are pleased to see we acheived 5 stars from your most recent stay and we are glad that you enjoyed our staff as well as our A.M. Skillet breakfast. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future here at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport.
Kind Regards, Chad Adcox, Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great hotel to park yourself at, free wifi, free breakfast which was actually good, wonderful friendly service and front staff, clean rooms, good location. My only gripe with this hotel is they refurbished an old hotel so it has old ceilings and its very noisy from elevator noise to hallway noise to loud heating and air conditioning, also plumbing is noisy, be prepared to hear your neighbors on both sides and upstairs when they flush or shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceABQAirport, Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete our review. We are pleased to see we achieved 4 stars during your recent stay, and we are happy to note that you enjoyed our staff as well as your guest room. Please know that we strive to delight all of our guests, and that we have noted your comments regarding the noise level in your guest room.
Kind Regards, Chad Adcox, Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here one night for $70 through Priceline Express Deals after finding that my Southwest flight was delayed. The HP shuttle picked me up within 5 minutes from the Rental Car zone. The driver was very friendly and told me about the amenities and the various food and drink options available at the hotel. Check-In was quick and friendly. My room was what I have come to expect from HP. The room was very ample and felt more like a studio apt. the decor was up-to-date and everything was clean. The Gallery menu had decent variety. The gym was sufficient.

The only things I didn't like is that the pool is outdoors and there aren't any restaurants in walking distance of this location.

I will be back to this area at least one more time in the near future and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceABQAirport, Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete our review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us, and we thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to the chance to serve you again here at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport.
Kind Regards, Chad Adcox, Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is one of the older style Hyatt Place Hotels Staff seems friendly and helpful, but the building is showing a bit of age.

The rooms are typical Hyatt Place, but the bathroom could definitely use a major upgrade. Elevators are very loud.

Area is very convenient to the airport, but not many restaurants in the immediate area.

Breakfast was a bit of a zoo, as these free continentals tend to be... It never ceases to amaze me how so many people can get so excited over a free doughnut and some dried up scrambled eggs... What happened to the decent skillet sandwiches that the HP's were rolling out. This one just seemed to have some remnants of scrambled eggs and some very light looking pancake discs. I turned around and retreated back to my room.....

If I need a quick overnight by ABQ, I would stay here again. If I had a little more time, I would probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceABQAirport, Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete our review. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport recently begun offering a new weekend breakfast option consisting of scrambled eggs as opposed to our standard breakfast sandwiches; we are currently testing out this new option, and while we have received many positive comments about our change, we will also note that you were not as pleased with our new selection. Please know that we take these comments seriously as we customize our breakfast to our guests needs and peferences. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Chad Adcox, Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here one night after arriving late at ABQ. Check-in was fast and friendly. The staff seem to make it a point of being attentive and friendly. The room was a semi-suite, about one and a half rooms I'd say. It was clean and spacious. Breakfast had a good variety of items, hot and cold. Free internet provided. We really could not have asked for anything more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stop twice at this hotel on our trip to New Mexico because it's conveniently close to the airport. With the shuttle service available from early morning till late night, we were able to return our rental car the evening before our flight and took the shuttle to the airport the next day. Breakfast was served from 5:30am for early travelers, and the food was very decent, the fruits were very fresh. The hotel was very clean and pleasant, the staff very helpful and courteous, the room we had was very spacious. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.