We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #32 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel does not disappoint. From a very spacious bedroom, to an excellent breakfast, this is a great place to stay near the Albuquerque airport. The breakfast had a very nice selection from eggs, to pastries, to yogurt.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    122
    35
    12
    17
See reviews for
83
88
42
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Western New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly typical business class hotel with pretty much everything you would expect from that sort of facility. Very nice, clean and comfortable with moderately upscale appointments. They have a bunch of granny smith apples in the lobby, which was a particularly nice touch. I took a look at breakfast (free) in the morning and decided Id rather go out because it looked undistinguished, but since I didn't eat it I probably shouldn't comment further. One sort of unusual thing that happened was that when I checked in they offered to give me a tour of the place.

Really, when it comes to deciding where to stay in moderately upscale places like this, it really comes down to price. I got this room on hotels.com for $71, which seemed like a very good deal for a property of this quality. However, if you're a hotels.com user here's something you should know. This is not fluke because it's happened to me twice in the last six months. The price for this room was cheaper on the hotels.com iPad app than it was on the hotels.com website. In the case of this property, it was only a couple of dollars, but last summer I got price quotes where there was more than $10 difference. The quotes were obtained at exactly the same time for exactly the same room type on exactly the same property. No, I can't explain it. You would think that they would both be dipping into the same database. Go figure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Friendly, attentive check-in staff. Wonderful, spacious, cheerful rooms, excellent breakfast choices. Provides Wall Street Journal and USA Today in AM. Will definitely stay again. Large flat screen TV in room. Excellent work and living space separate (but adjoining) bedroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoback Junction
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Seemed short staffed. Good employees trying to do lots of things, but providing excellent customer service. Braydon was hugely helpful and accommodating. Shuttle didn't leave at 5am as requested. Felt like we were in agreement that there would be a set departure. Not ready to go when we came down. Overall a clean comfortable facility I would stay at again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for the second time. The first time, minus children, and we got a wonderful King room. The second time with our kiddos, and somehow our online reservation for a king room ended us up in a handicapped king room, which was, to be honest, lower in quality than the last room we had stayed in. Hmm.

However, the breakfast staff was very courteous, as well as the evening desk clerk. When we left for the day, I left a DND in our lock because our children left their electronics in the room, but upon return, our room had been cleaned anyway. I was fussing about it in the hall as a gentleman walked by, asking what was wrong. It turned out that he was the housekeeping manager, and he apologized profusely. About 15 minutes later the room phone rang, and it was the same gentleman apologizing again for the mishap; he offered free entrees and asked if I would like anything in compensation, but we were going out to dinner, so I declined.

The next day as we were packing, I checked under the bed to make sure we did not leave anything, and there was a hairbrush.... and it WASN'T ours!! I mentioned it to the gentleman, as he was there checking us out and he offered a discount for our stay. I thought that despite the issues, the staff was polite and thoughtful, and very aware of ways to help a person to feel better about it.

Aside from that, the stay was quiet, peaceful, and comfortable. No nasty window units, instead a nice thermostat to control the room's air. The room appeared clean and tidy, and we had no other problems at all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was my first time staying at a Hyatt Place hotel - I did expect more the lobby was very nice and the staff was great.. The room had a huge tv which was nice. The bed however was not good at all, something that you would find in a lowerend hotel.. I want confort when I travel and I really had expected more from this hote.,

Over all it was ok not great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent one night at the hotel: the room was clean, but the beds were really uncomfortable and there was no way to fix the temperature in the room. Instead, the breakfast was nice and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.