We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #31 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Farmersville, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wonderful accomodations! This hotel is grand for the price. The rooms are clean, check in and check out can be done via a loby kiosk! Great place to stay-a little confusing to get to once you exit but use the directions on Mapquest and you will be fine!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    108
    31
    10
    16
See reviews for
75
78
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We managed to snag a double room only 3 weeks out from the last weekend of the balloon festival. Hotel is right off interstate and easy to get to. Rooms are suites, spacious and clean with all amenities needed and two vanities. No room service or spa, and check in is through a kiosk in the lobby, which confused our Master degree minds for a minute . Great breakfast in the morning and cute coffee shop open late in the lobby for drinks and snacks. Staff very friendly and prompt. We burnt out a hair dryer and another was delivered shortly. We had two doubles and 2 couples in our room, the only thing was the beds we definitely doubles, not queens, but we comfy. When you are spoiled by a king normally, it's an adjustment, but good reason to snuggle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We had to drop our rental car off by 1pm so we called to see if we could get an early check in - no problem. We checked in and the staff were friendly and efficient. We then went to drop off the car and they came to pick us up after we called. The staff recommended the Nob Hill area for lunch and wandering through stores. The shuttle brought us there and later picked us up (after a pick up call). Both drivers were friendly and informative. Beds were very comfy (we prefer firm mattresses), room was clean and had everything we could need. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've had some great experiences with Hyatt Hotels. This location had a lot of positives, upon arriving the hotel staff greeted us, introduced themselves, offered a tour of the amenities and even gave us welcome phone call after we checked into the room to double check if the room was ok; this was excellent service.
The room was nicely upgraded, huge flat screen TV that was adjustable to either watch from bed or on the sofa. Granite counters, mini fridge, coffee maker, bar sink, lots of great lighting. The bed was comfortable, a little firm but still supportive with great pillows.
The sofa was nice but had some questionable stains on it, we just laid the extra sofa blanket on it so we didn't have to think of what we were sitting on. The shower should be upgraded, it was cheap, fiberglass, the shower head was terrible. It did the job but there was too much pressure, I felt like the water was beating my chest. I think if they upgraded the showers and added nicer shower heads like Moen, it would make a huge difference.
The best thing about the place, the lobby was beautiful, nicely upgraded with modern touches. The breakfast was so awesome. We had ham, egg and cheese English muffins, fresh pastries, and yummy donuts. They also had the usual stuff but was nice to see other choices like French toast and pancakes. I know other Hyatt locations are upgrading this amenity and it was nice to see it here and try it out, well done.
Overall, we liked the hotel, it was definitely worth the $71+ tax we paid, awesome value. I just think they need to fix the shower, clean the sofas or change them out to another type of fabric that can handle stains better.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building, close to the lobby so we didn't need to go outside since it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Same mini-suite rooms as all of the previous Amerisuites. Most inconsistent staff ever for a Hyatt property, lots of turnover evidently. Rooms are showing age, stained sofas are common as are canoe shaped beds. The food is poor, choices are limited and quality is lacking. The restaurant across the street at the Holiday Inn is pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went with my family to Albuquerque this weekend and stayed in Hyatt Place Airport, let me tell you: "It's a pretty nice hotel". We are a family of three, my daugther has 7 years old and we were pretty confortable in the King Size bedroom, all the rooms has a sofa bed, excellent for my child.

Room Tip: Don't get a room closed to the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our family booked the Hyatt Place for this trip to Albuquerqu because it fit our budget. It's a former AmeriSuites hotel so it's an older property(which made me nervous) but still quite nice. The room was comfortable and the entertainment center can easily accomodate add ons such as game systems and a DVD player (which now we know to bring next time). The room also had a mini-fridge, coffee, and seating area with a hide-a-bed which trumped my slight unhappines for the double beds versus queens. The staff was very friendly and cordial and helped with every question we had.

The hotel is located indirectly near (across Sunport BLVD and slightly east) the end of one of the Albuquerque Sunport runways. We didn't find this to be a bother at all. Our children (and I) actually enjoyed watching the different aircraft land.

As my daughters and I have celiac disease we weren't able to enjoy most of the breakfast choices but what was available to all regualar diet guests was quite nice.

My wife and I decided we would be glad to stay here again and I'm already looking into a January 2013 date.

Room Tip: South side rooms face the airport and northside rooms face into Albuquerque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.