We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #29 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
tucumcari nm
1 review
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

I surprised my wife for valentines, I looked everywhere and I couldn’t find any where or any to help with some extra arrangements to help set my room up with flowers ,candles, and flower petals all over the room. No motels or hotels were willing to help but Hilton Gardens of Albuquerque I called and talked to Siobhan Sullivan the sales and director of sales and marketing she was more than willing to help and accommodate with a room with a hot tub and help with the arrangements for the room. Before my wife and I got to our room I called and they had all the candles lit for us their service was fantastic. Thank you Siobhan Sullivan and the staff of Hilton gardens the room service, cleaning, and staff were just great we will not stay at any other place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankandkeren505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

This place impresses me. Definite value for money with a great breakfast option - the chef will cook eggs any way you like... or grab a continental... You can also grab a V8/Yogurt .. (and I did)
I waited until my 4th visit to review, and looked for signs of security issues, but the parking lot is well lit and there are cameras on the hotel (unlike others in the area - within walking distance).
I was surprised by the extremely warm (and genuine) welcome when I arrived; cookies and water...
Been too busy to visit the bar, but the beds are comfortable. Last time I got a room on the freeway side and thought OMG this is too noisy!! but as it happens, it was the best sleep I've had for a long while... (someone suggested the traffic was the poor-man's ocean). I might be requesting freeway rooms in the future!

As a result we plan on holding a conference here in a few weeks - more to follow:

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

Good Hotel

conference room

good service, intenet and business center

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — high price
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MONK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Week-end stay was very nice. Room was clean, spacious. No problem with security in the parking lot, as some others had, thankfully. Staff was super. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Not a good hotel. It looks fancy, but my stay was terrible. The bed was uncomfortable, the elevator smelled like someone's BO. Lots of services, but all of them poor. The internet was annoying, the wireless dropped and made you login again and again. Even numbered rooms are right by I-40 and there was a lot of noise.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

I love the staff. They are very friendly. Breakfast is great! Rooms are nice and kept very clean. This is a great place for extended business travel. Close to restaurants and shopping. Pool is the only drawback. It is small and no place to lay in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

I've stayed at this location and love it for those overnight trips to Albuquerque. Minor issues for me are:

-miss the old pillowtop mattresses. These new ones are nice but I don't sleep well on them as I don't sleep well on anything other than pillowtop.
-wish this one was across from the outdoor mall
-pool small and not usable for adults as there is a waterslide and it's pretty much just for the kids. The hot tub is right next to the pool and not tranquil with screaming children. If I had kids though I'm sure I would feel different.

Service - Always with a smile! Great front desk staff
Meal Service - Food sub-par but ok if you have to get something.
Parking - Plentiful
Rooms - We always get an upgraded suite so there is always plenty of room. Just make sure you get one on the North side (away from highway).

Can't really complain much. Just wish they'd put back the pillowtop mattresses!

***Tip - For free hot breakfast become a Gold Honors member.. It'll save you $13 each.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#17 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Hyatt Place Uptown
Hyatt Place Uptown
#36 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#54 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing