We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be hungry for breakfast to get your $11.95 worth of food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
1 review
“Be hungry for breakfast to get your $11.95 worth of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had we known it was buffet only, we would have loaded up quickly, since we got there at 9:30, & breakfast ended at 10:00. So we paid $11.95 pp for 2 eggs & 2 slices of toast each. When the clock struck 10:00, the staff whisked away the food so quickly without asking if there was anything else we needed before they cleared. So if you want your money's worth, get there early enough to get your fill.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We will address this issue to our Chef. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy Ne
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    86
    28
    17
    9
See reviews for
94
68
29
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Was expecting a nicer hotel. But this one is a well used and wore out hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are kind of nasty. But most of new mexico is nasty, The Sheraton Marriott down the road look much better. Next time I will try to make it to make it out of this state before I get a room.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest the next time you found yourself in New Mexico.

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon FL
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed one night here. The first night we were given a coupon for a free beer or glass of wine; they also served a hot dish which apparently changes every night. We thought this was very nice and the food was good. The room was fine; pretty much an average Hilton Garden Inn. The only problem is Hilton has changed all their pillows to these postage stamp sized pillows…there are lots of them, but they are tiny. I think I was frustrated with the place from the beginning when my husband and I walked in after a very long day of driving and they asked if we were together…like we had just accidently walked in together with two “gym bag” suitcases. The next morning we had breakfast of one small box of cereal and a yogurt. We were charged three dollars which isn’t bad, but strange to be charged for a “continental” type meal. But even though that we strange, when the waitress brought the bill and my husband gave her a $10 bill, she said I can’t give change. What??? She ended up taking the bill to the front desk for change but this is way too weird. Probably won’t stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Probably more of 4.5 stars due to a weak breakfast, but we did have a good one night stay at this hotel. The room was modern and clean, as was the whole hotel. The beds were comfortable. We made sure to request a room on the side of the hotel away from the interstate. I expect it would be noisy on that highway side, since the hotel is right next I-40.

Only drawback was breakfast, which had good service but stale tasting pastries and poor looking fruit. Some of us enjoyed the hot items though.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I apologize for any inconvenience and I hope that your next visit to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown will be more enjoyable. Thank you for your great marks, we will pass it on to our staff.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights as part of a touring holiday in New Mexico and Texas. Junior suite was very comfortable. Hotel food is often average but the chef here is excellent and takes a real pride in his work. Clam chowder and pork tenderloin with apple and cinnamon were both very good. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and also thank you sou much for your high marks and kinds words! I am passing them along to Chef Ernest Nunez and to our staff . We appreciate your business with the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerily,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We chose this hotel for the waterslide as we are passing through on a long drive and wanted the kids to get out some energy. This was definitely worth it. The rooms were nice. My only issue is that breakfast cost $12 per person and was no better than the free breakfast at the Drury Inn. If you don't need the waterslide you could definitely stay somewhere else. Another note: while we didn't have the chance to explore the location seemed 8 amazing for shopping.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We sincerely apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Uptown during your past stay in Albuquerque. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

No manager on duty- no one in charge- poor service in restaurant and paid #2.50 for toast we made ourselves- mysterious black hard substance on the pillow- told it was just something burned on the pillow- waited for 20 minutes to waitress, 45 minutes for food, and 20 minutes to pay bill- had to hunt someone down and go to front desk to pay bill, greeted with a rude front desk clerk who told us she did not take care of this...overall worse Hilton Garden Inn experience ever- unless someone takes charge and takes customer service seriously, this hotel will not be open long for the prices charged

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Silver HHonors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We already discussed the incident with all other department managers, so we can prevent this incident from happening again. I apologize for any inconvenience and I hope that your next visit to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown will be more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.