We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albuqurque Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 25%
Ranked #17 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Langley BC
1 review
“Albuqurque Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very Nice place, great staff. It would have been nice to have a buffet style breakfast buffet. We attended the Youth National Arabian Horse show so we we up and out very early........and always in a rush to get to the showgrounds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I will pass on your great comments to our staff.

As for breakfast, there are many limited service hotels that offer this as part of their room package, but not all. Every brand offers specific services to target a specific market. Hilton Garden Inn as a brand standard does not offer complimentary breakfast unless a Bed and Breakfast package is purchased. The breakfast is hot and cooked-to-order. Hilton Honors members, Gold and above, may select an option of a complimentary breakfast as a perk. I apologize that you were caught up in this misunderstanding! Let me suggest other Hilton brands to you - Hampton Inn, which offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, and Embassy Suites, which offers a hot, cooked-to-order breakfast included with the room rate as a brand standard.

But I do want to address the issue of the breakfast. It is not uncommon for guests who are not familiar with Hilton Garden Inn to misunderstand that breakfast is not included in the room rate. Each hotel brand has a unique focus in the marketplace, and, yes, there are numerous limited-service hotel brands that provide a complimentary breakfast with the room rate. As a brand standard, Hilton Garden Inn instead promotes a full-service cooked-to-order breakfast at a reasonable price. Breakfast is included for Hilton Honors members who are Gold level and up, so it becomes a perk for loyalty. I would encourage you to purchase the Bed and Breakfast rate option when you are reserving a room. You will find that it is both a convenience and a cost-savings.

Again, thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Wordwide
rizza.ebaugh@hilton.com
505-944-0300 Ext. 2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    85
    28
    16
    9
See reviews for
94
66
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Overall my experience was great. I have stayed here several times. The service is excellent! My family and I love the complimentary coffee, water, tea for the adults and hot chocolate for the kids.. That is a plus! I will definetly stay here again. 100% recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your many wonderful compliments of the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown. It always delights us to hear about a guest's positive experience and it doesnt get much better than the account of your visit. Mixing business with pleasure can be the perfect escape and our
location is just right for taking it all in. Our associates will love to know that you appreciated their efforts on every level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Luz, New Mexico 88337
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband, daughter and I came to Albuquerque to attend the Antique Road Show. Our daughter selected the Hilton Inn since it was close to the convention center, and booked two rooms for us. The hotel was clean, the rooms inviting and with white comforters wrapped in white sheets, the beds excellent, and the staff outstanding. We will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn the next time we go to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and thank you for your high marks and kind words! I am passing them along to our staff. They need to know that is is noticed when they do something right.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You can count On Us!

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great place! Very close to i40 and Uptown shopping. We stayed with our 3 kids on a road trip. Pool was nice but the fun slide is closed on Sunday so my kids were disappointed. Wish they had a complimentary breakfast and I would have given a 5! I highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton, and thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We take our guests’ comments to heart and value your opinion.

As for breakfast, there are many limited service hotels that offer this as part of their room package, but not all. Every brand offers specific services to target a specific market. Hilton Garden Inn as a brand standard does not offer complimentary breakfast unless a Bed and Breakfast package is purchased. The breakfast is hot and cooked-to-order. Hilton Honors members, Gold and above, may select an option of a complimentary breakfast as a perk. I apologize that you were caught up in this misunderstanding! Let me suggest other Hilton brands to you - Hampton Inn, which offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, and Embassy Suites, which offers a hot, cooked-to-order breakfast included with the room rate as a brand standard.

We appreciate your nice marks on the survey! But I do want to address the issue of the breakfast. It is not uncommon for guests who are not familiar with Hilton Garden Inn to misunderstand that breakfast is not included in the room rate. Each hotel brand has a unique focus in the marketplace, and, yes, there are numerous limited-service hotel brands that provide a complimentary breakfast with the room rate. As a brand standard, Hilton Garden Inn instead promotes a full-service cooked-to-order breakfast at a reasonable price. Breakfast is included for Hilton Honors members who are Gold level and up, so it becomes a perk for loyalty. I would encourage you to purchase the Bed and Breakfast rate option when you are reserving a room. You will find that it is both a convenience and a cost-savings.

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Was Pretty disappointed in this hotel. We will not be returning. Food was of less quality than many continental breakfasts that we stay at. Beds seemed like a high quality tempurpedic type bed. However you sink all the way through, absolutely no support what so ever. The kids were pretty excited about the slide, but the slide doesn't open until ~3-4 in the afternoon. Then the lifeguard on duty is a little frisky with his girlfriend. Glad my 6yr old got to witness that. All the while he never paid any attention to my kid swimming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We apologize for your bad experience. We will be taking care of the problem with our life guards behavior. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.

The instructions to operate the bed are posted at the Front desk and also in each individual room. Each bed can be adjusted to suit each individuals needs.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Uptown
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was recently sent to Albuquerque for work. I spent 14 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was absolutely clean. There is a small fridge and a coffee maker. Every morning there was breakfast included. They had servers who took orders for eggs, hash browns, sausage, French toast, etc. The staff made it a point to be very friendly and always greet you. The location is off I-40 and Louisiana. There are a ton of restaurants and stores near by. It is Albuquerque, lock your car doors and don't leave valuables in the car. I definitely recommend The Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: The freeway is on the back side. Try to get a room on the front if traffic noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulce, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It is good and accommodation's are nice, it is situated rite in town and has the malls across the street and Dining areas and small shopping mall, movie theater, access to the interstate and easy to follow directions to get to the Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#16 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.