We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uptown Treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 25%
Ranked #18 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Uptown Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is a treasure. Walkable to many great places to eat. A great Italian place next door and several others down the street.
Shopping is two blocks away with boutiques and chain store available

Room Tip: One caution, the Interstate side of the hotel is noisy and has light pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    83
    28
    16
    9
See reviews for
93
66
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DG
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a nice property in a great location. It's close to shopping and plenty of places to eat. I was actually upgraded to a Jr. suite which was nice. However, the bed was not very comfortable and in fact was sagging. What is it with Hilton properties and their beds? I usually would stay at Double Trees but was told to try Garden Inns as their beds are much better. Well this wasn’t the case here and why I'm rating this as average. I'm think I'm going to have to call Paris and tell her to focus on the basic things that we all want. I believe the two most important things most travelers seek, is a clean room and a comfortable bed. Oh this includes pillows too! Followed by a HVAC that doesn’t sound like a Harley-Davidson. With just a few more stay I'll be a Hilton Gold member but I'm seriously considering taking a look at Hyatt or Marriott. On a positive note the staff was great as was the breakfast.

Room Tip: Dont stay in room 623.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This truely is an outstanding hotel. The facility, staff and room were top notch, and I think the customer service was the best I've ever experienced. And it gets better, the location in the Albuquerque Uptown area is fantastic. There are lots of great places to eat and shop and easy access to the Sandia Peak, Albuquerque Old Town, downtown, Nob Hill and Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this property to celebrate an anniversary for my wife and I. It was very nice! The lobby is very inviting and luxurious. I had dinner on the patio area of the hotel, and the service was wonderful. Our room was clean, nice, and was very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for two days as a group to attend the first day of the balloon festival and it worked out well because we could see the balloons from the hotel and it was not far from the festival grounds. The room was clean and very comfortable and the only issue was a noisy air conditioning unit. Breakfast is not included but there was a Keurig coffee and tea maker in the room. There also was a tray of cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed three nights during the balloon fiesta. The hotel was nice enough. It seemed clean. The air conditioner seemed a little finicky, but it worked fine via a thermostat on the wall. They didn't offer free breakfast so we didn't eat there. They did have a Krug coffee maker in the room which was good. Free coffee, flavored water, and cookies were available in the lobby. We had one meal in our room, just a light sandwich and soup which was fine. The pool is nice, complete with a slide for the kids, but it makes for a noisy adult experience. The hot tub needed some cleaning attention around the edges inside. Our big complaint was the bed. This seems to be a problem with these new "adjustable" type beds they have gotten and we experienced the same problem at another Hilton Garden Inn with the same type of bed. We woke up in a hole. Supposedly you can adjust the firmness, but on the firmest setting it still settled down to a hole. We even asked them to look at it, which supposedly the maintenance person did, but it didn't change anything. It might have been a comfortable bed otherwise, but that didn't work for either of us and we heard others complaining of the same problem. Because of the bed, I won't be staying at this chain again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear HersheyCoco, Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your experiences you had at the HIlton Garden Inn at Uptown. We apprecaite any type of feedback. Guests are encouraged to reach out to our associates with any concerns preventing them from enjoying their encounter. We wish we had the opportunity to resolve the issues you mentioned while you were here, however, we appreciate that you alerted us to them. I have notified both my GM and maintenance about the bed issues. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll consider another stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn one night during a cross-country trip. The mold in the shower was simply gross & service at breakfast the next morning was horrible. Even had to get my own silverware from another table ... even though I asked the wait person.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you again for writing a review on us. Every feedback is important to us and we as a hotel learn and grow from it. I am glad we had a chance to communicate and hope we can see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#16 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.