We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel. Good amenities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Decent hotel. Good amenities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Been searching for a good hotel in ABQ. So far this has seemed the best to fit my needs. I prefer a hotel downtown but the hotels in ABQ downtown have been awful. This property is near a lot of chain restaurants and malls so there are places to eat albeit nothing spectacular.
The hotel is newer, lobby is clean and there is a bar and breakfast area. There is a reception daily from 5-7 but that is a bit early for me as I usually work until about 7.
The room was good, had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was decent. The linens were only ok.
The bathroom was large and the shower was HUGE which was very nice. The towels were good as were the toiletries.
All in all this is the best all around place I have stayed so far in ABQ.
If you get a room on the south side it is EXTREMELY noisy from the freeway traffic, they give you earplugs but I cant sleep with those things, they make my ears itch. So if you book here ask for an ODD numbered room as those are on the north side of the property.
I will stay here again but ask for a north facing room.

Room Tip: Ask for an ODD numbered room on the North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your many nice comments! We really strive to make a stay at our hotel a relaxing "home away from home" experience!
I do want to address the issue of the highway noise. Our owners have seen the comments on TripAdvisor and paid attention! They now have purchased new windows to be installed on the highway side of the building to assist with soundproofing. There should be a noticable difference the next time you come!
We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    98
    33
    18
    10
See reviews for
108
75
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

reservation was useless. still had to wait 45 minutes for a clean room. south side absolutely too loud to sleep even with the provided ear plugs. pool was crowded with 26 peopole and the pool is not very large. way too many children in hot tub--not comfortabe about water quality or cleanliness with so many children in it. the workout room has broken equipment and i guesws the hilton cant afford batteries or working remotes. terribly disappointed and will not stay here again even at special half rate. disgusted overall with stay. many better choices available in abq.

Room Tip: go elsewhere....room smelled of dirty feet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We have forwarded them to the relevant departments for appropriate action.
You did not say what date you stayed or what time you checked in, but, if it was this weekend, we were sold out both Friday and Saturday. We had 3 sports teams staying with us, plus we had many walk-ins. The rooms were very messy, which put housekeeping behind for the check-in time, which is 3:00 pm. We are so very sorry that this inconvenienced you!
I suppose you also saw how popular our pool and waterslide are! We get complaints about not allowing children into the pool or on the waterslide (either because of age or swimming ability restrictions or because of restrictions on the number of people allowed) equally with complaints about how crowded they are. This is a balancing act for us on weekends, and it is hard to meet everyone's needs and expectations.
I do have good news about the rooms on the highway side! Our owners are replacing the windows later this month to address the need for soundproofing.
Please give us a try again! We appreciate your contructive criticism, and we hope you will see improvement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent a night here on our way to the Grand Canyon. After a long travel day, the kids enjoyed the indoor pool and water slide. Room were clean. Beds were comfortable. Two free bottles of water was a nice treat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel needs to put a disclaimer on their website that the use of the pool slide is only for children of 6yrs and older, my child was exteremly diappointed when we told her she was not old enough. The noise from the highway was horrible, I should have known better when we discovered ear plugs in our room. The half/half for our coffee was spoiled. The bathroom tub had no plug, and it took 30 min's for the staff to bring one. There was a "hotel ammenities" charge on my bill that was disguised as a "tax" on my original receipt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! But I am so sorry that you experienced some disappointments!
Although we can't remove the highway, our owners are responding to the issue of the noise. New windows are being installed on the highway side of the building later this month, which should help greatly with soundproofing. Please come back later and try us out again!
I am so very sorry that your child was disappointed by not being able to go down the waterslide! The requirements of being at least 6 years old and being able to swim across the pool by themselves are in place for children's safety. This should be explained at check-in.
The hospitality surcharge is a common charge at hotels. The website lists each tax and fee for each room type and rate, if you click on "Rate Details". After dates and rates are selected on-line, a click on "Details" will state the full total before you confirm your reservation. Once you have made the reservation, a confirmation is e-mailed stating the total charge with all taxes and fees identified.
I am so sorry that you had issues with the restaurant and with the delivery of a bathtub stopper in your room. Thank you for bringing it to our attention! This is being addressed now in those departments.
Please come back and give us a chance to resolve these issues!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Advertised water in room and it wasn't there. Check in and out was good. Restaurant was not good and service was worse. Overall, this is not a place we'd stay again since there are so many other choices in Albuquerque.
We had chosen this hotel partially because of the whirlpool, which sounded good after a day of travel. The spa was filled with young kids and it didn't sound good at all to get in after them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I regret that there were some shortcomings with your stay. We appreciate you pointing out areas where our service needs more detailed attention. This information already has been passed along to those departments. I hope you will give us another chance and will see improvements on your next visit. We understand the stresses of travel, and we strive to make our guests feel comfortable and that we are responsive to every need and expectation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I really like the hotel, but if you stay here make sue you get a room at the front and not on the highway side. They provide ear plugs, but for the price it was not much of a consolation. Also they did not have a complimentary breakfast which I have become accustomed to. Come on Hilton...really?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your comments!
Our owners have heard your comments, as well as others, about the highway noise. They now are planning to replace the windows on the south side of the building (facing the highway), which should assist with soundproofing. Please try us again in a couple of months.
I apologize that you did not know that breakfast is not complimentary! Although other Hilton products have a complimentary buffet (such as Hampton Inn), it is the Hilton Garden Inn brand standard to provide a fresh, cooked-to-order breakfast. The complimentary breakfast also is available to Hilton Honors members at the Gold and Diamond levels, if they select this option on their profiles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotel is easily accessible from the highway, rooms were excellent and staff service outstanding. We were weary from travel and wanted a quiet and comfortable room both were criteria were met. Rather than take advantage of the restaurant we order room service which was prompt and excellent. Enjoyed staying and will do so again when passing through Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better in terms of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.