We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds not comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 25%
Ranked #17 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Tx
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beds not comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here last fall and it was fine but this trip we woke up with back aches in the morning and tossed and turned all night. The dials did not work for bed adjustments so not a good sleep at all. Breakfast was good. Just an average hotel stay. Towels were clean and the room was clean. Had a room not facing highway so no noise heard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much, Brannie, for choosing to stay with us again! And thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, with the exception of your bed. I am so sorry you had a problem with it! Please feel free to call me at the hotel and identify your room to me, so that we can address the repair need. We look forward to having you back and making it a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    83
    26
    16
    9
See reviews for
93
66
27
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MO
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

HGI seems to be our chain of choice lately, and this one didn't disappoint except in one area. The beds were comfy, the room was very nice, the shower head was high and had good water pressure. The staff was very nice. The only complaint we had was that our room faced I-40 and was really noisy. So much so that I didn't sleep very well the two nights we stayed there. We going back in a few days on our return trip and we've asked for rooms that face the front of the hotel. Hopefully they will be quieter.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back face I-40 and are very noisy. Ask for a room that faces the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel, JdubyaMO! And thank you for the nice words about your stay. I am just sorry you experienced noise! I assume, from the date of your review, that you stayed with us during Balloon Fiesta, a time when we're always sold out, so there are few options if you want to move to a different room. We are, however, looking into ways to make the highway side more soundproof. Thank you for your comments. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here on a whim and was immediately greeted by a very friendly front desk person who apologized because I had to wait a few minutes as she attended to another guest. Very cool!
The location is a good one for Albuquerque with a chic Mall and restaurants within walking distance.You'll need a car to get to Old Town and the restaurants on Central Avenue.
The hotel itself is very clean and very comfortable. The usual Hilton garden Inn style but bigger and "posher". Rooms were also clean, plenty of different pillows to choose from,very comfortable beds, plenty of towels and quiet rooms.
The bar was busy when I arrived and people were eating dinner in the bar and restaurant, which is usually a good sign for a chain hotel.
I ate dinner out but the breakfast was good quality and fresh. The usual fruit, yoghurt and cereal etc. with a cook making eggs and omelets to order.
The staff are very friendly here. This seems to be a consistent theme with Hilton Garden Inns right now.
The only thing I can't understand is why some hotels light up their hotels with outside spotlights, like this one. It means that we are forced to close the curtains to darken the room to sleep. This is one of those hotels. I would understand if it was an architectural masterpiece but it isn't..it's a Hilton Garden Inn!The least they should do is turn them off at @ midnight!
The location isn't very pretty being right by I 25 and close to office buildings..so I wouldn't go here for a honeymoon! But if you want a central hotel in Albuquerque that is practical with restaurants close by, comfortable and a little more upscale that your usual Garden Inn I would recommend this one.

Room Tip: The hotel is beside the busy I 25 so choose a North facing room away from the interstate. In my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Do not believe the good reviews! Just average at best.
1.Very stinky floral cleanser!
2.King bed swayed in the middle - worn out!
3.Small towels and thin sheets.
4.Too small bath - shower door skimmed by the toilet and extended 6 in. into the hallway!!!
5.Cheap furniture, with little surface space.
6.Bad location, right on freeway.
Positives: Very nice lobby, very clean, and excellent breakfast.
As Hilton Diamond members, we expected a nice room. We were shown a king suite, but the stinky floral odor was so strong that we declined the room. The manager then showed us the worst room he had, which was a west side double closest to the freeway. Looked at a few more rooms, and finally took king room, where stinky floral scent was not as strong. Miserable night on worn out mattress!
RUN! to the Sheraton Uptown one mile north on same street - Lousiana. 4 star comfortable hotel with truly excellent room service. Price same or close!

Room Tip: If you must stay there, try to get a room facing away from the freeway with a sleep number bed, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, Ms. White! I am sorry that you experienced a few problems. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We are addressing them with housekeeping and maintenance, and we hope that you will see improvement on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We live in Texas, but resided in NM for many years, and are very familiar with Albuquerque. This is a very nice, clean hotel with accommodating staff, and good business center. We were only here for a night, but the location is perfect, whether for shopping and/or access to the freeway. India Palace is an excellent choice for lunch buffet, as well as the famous El Pinto Restaurant, Barella's, and many others. We'll definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night as a mini-vacation. Booked it based on Trip Advisor reviews. The lobby is very clean and inviting, I didn't try the restaurant in the lobby so I can't comment on that. The staff was nice and helpful with city information. I asked the clerk if the noise from the freeway side was as bad as the reviews say and she agreed. She stated that the noise is worse on the lower floors facing the freeway however that they are working on the problem and are testing soundproof windows. She put us in room 713 which is on the opposite side of the freeway. The room was clean however all of us immediately noticed that the smell was overpowering. It smelled exactly like a hospital. That was a little tough to get used to. The view was nothing impressive at all, the hotel sits in a business district and it provides a limited view of the Sandia Mountains. An Italian restaurant named Buca Di Beppo sits directly across the hotel. The hotel is very close to shopping areas and many other restaurants (about five blocks away). We booked a two queen room and it was large enough for four of us to spread out. The pool has a slide however the hours of use are odd since it requires that a lifeguard be present. I forgot to get a picture of the schedule but I believe that on weekdays it's open in the evening and on weekends it's open only in the morning. While we were there, several kids were jumping over the guardrail and coming down the slide anyway. The parents of these kids were sadly encouraging the kids to do it! Anyway, it was an average stay, nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway side due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here on a road trip from Austin - so long day on the road. Room was very comfortable and clean. We had no problems with noise. Nice to have bar and food options in lobby. Easy location just off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;