We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here on a whim and was immediately greeted by a very friendly front desk person who apologized because I had to wait a few minutes as she attended to another guest. Very cool!
The location is a good one for Albuquerque with a chic Mall and restaurants within walking distance.You'll need a car to get to Old Town and the restaurants on Central Avenue.
The hotel itself is very clean and very comfortable. The usual Hilton garden Inn style but bigger and "posher". Rooms were also clean, plenty of different pillows to choose from,very comfortable beds, plenty of towels and quiet rooms.
The bar was busy when I arrived and people were eating dinner in the bar and restaurant, which is usually a good sign for a chain hotel.
I ate dinner out but the breakfast was good quality and fresh. The usual fruit, yoghurt and cereal etc. with a cook making eggs and omelets to order.
The staff are very friendly here. This seems to be a consistent theme with Hilton Garden Inns right now.
The only thing I can't understand is why some hotels light up their hotels with outside spotlights, like this one. It means that we are forced to close the curtains to darken the room to sleep. This is one of those hotels. I would understand if it was an architectural masterpiece but it isn't..it's a Hilton Garden Inn!The least they should do is turn them off at @ midnight!
The location isn't very pretty being right by I 25 and close to office buildings..so I wouldn't go here for a honeymoon! But if you want a central hotel in Albuquerque that is practical with restaurants close by, comfortable and a little more upscale that your usual Garden Inn I would recommend this one.

Room Tip: The hotel is beside the busy I 25 so choose a North facing room away from the interstate. In my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    95
    30
    17
    9
See reviews for
103
75
33
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Do not believe the good reviews! Just average at best.
1.Very stinky floral cleanser!
2.King bed swayed in the middle - worn out!
3.Small towels and thin sheets.
4.Too small bath - shower door skimmed by the toilet and extended 6 in. into the hallway!!!
5.Cheap furniture, with little surface space.
6.Bad location, right on freeway.
Positives: Very nice lobby, very clean, and excellent breakfast.
As Hilton Diamond members, we expected a nice room. We were shown a king suite, but the stinky floral odor was so strong that we declined the room. The manager then showed us the worst room he had, which was a west side double closest to the freeway. Looked at a few more rooms, and finally took king room, where stinky floral scent was not as strong. Miserable night on worn out mattress!
RUN! to the Sheraton Uptown one mile north on same street - Lousiana. 4 star comfortable hotel with truly excellent room service. Price same or close!

Room Tip: If you must stay there, try to get a room facing away from the freeway with a sleep number bed, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, Ms. White! I am sorry that you experienced a few problems. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We are addressing them with housekeeping and maintenance, and we hope that you will see improvement on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We live in Texas, but resided in NM for many years, and are very familiar with Albuquerque. This is a very nice, clean hotel with accommodating staff, and good business center. We were only here for a night, but the location is perfect, whether for shopping and/or access to the freeway. India Palace is an excellent choice for lunch buffet, as well as the famous El Pinto Restaurant, Barella's, and many others. We'll definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night as a mini-vacation. Booked it based on Trip Advisor reviews. The lobby is very clean and inviting, I didn't try the restaurant in the lobby so I can't comment on that. The staff was nice and helpful with city information. I asked the clerk if the noise from the freeway side was as bad as the reviews say and she agreed. She stated that the noise is worse on the lower floors facing the freeway however that they are working on the problem and are testing soundproof windows. She put us in room 713 which is on the opposite side of the freeway. The room was clean however all of us immediately noticed that the smell was overpowering. It smelled exactly like a hospital. That was a little tough to get used to. The view was nothing impressive at all, the hotel sits in a business district and it provides a limited view of the Sandia Mountains. An Italian restaurant named Buca Di Beppo sits directly across the hotel. The hotel is very close to shopping areas and many other restaurants (about five blocks away). We booked a two queen room and it was large enough for four of us to spread out. The pool has a slide however the hours of use are odd since it requires that a lifeguard be present. I forgot to get a picture of the schedule but I believe that on weekdays it's open in the evening and on weekends it's open only in the morning. While we were there, several kids were jumping over the guardrail and coming down the slide anyway. The parents of these kids were sadly encouraging the kids to do it! Anyway, it was an average stay, nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway side due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here on a road trip from Austin - so long day on the road. Room was very comfortable and clean. We had no problems with noise. Nice to have bar and food options in lobby. Easy location just off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Yes, this hotel is close to the highway, but it's possible to enjoy a room with little noise. (Ask when booking.) The location is great for either walking or using a car. Uptown is nearby, and there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance.

The rooms are rather clean and spacious, but the carpet really needs replaced. Also, rooms weren't cleaned until later in the day. It would be good to have a breakfast included, but unless you pay a special rate, breakfast is on your own.

For the price and location, this is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I expected more from a Hilton. Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly staff and a nice room - that was the good part. But I didn't know that the rooms on the south side of the building are TERRIBLY LOUD and thus made it almost impossible to sleep. When I asked for a new room, as a Hilton Honors member, I was disappointed not to get it. When I asked for a late check out due to a late night flight, I was disappointed that I had to pay full price. When my niece wanted to swim, I was disappointed to learn that they CLOSE the pool slide for all kids until the evening! In the nearly 100 degree heat in Albuquerque, it was a huge let down. For this price, there are definitely better options in ABQ.

Room Tip: This location is best if you have a car, but "doable" if you want to walk. Note: you WON...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.