We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night as a mini-vacation. Booked it based on Trip Advisor reviews. The lobby is very clean and inviting, I didn't try the restaurant in the lobby so I can't comment on that. The staff was nice and helpful with city information. I asked the clerk if the noise from the freeway side was as bad as the reviews say and she agreed. She stated that the noise is worse on the lower floors facing the freeway however that they are working on the problem and are testing soundproof windows. She put us in room 713 which is on the opposite side of the freeway. The room was clean however all of us immediately noticed that the smell was overpowering. It smelled exactly like a hospital. That was a little tough to get used to. The view was nothing impressive at all, the hotel sits in a business district and it provides a limited view of the Sandia Mountains. An Italian restaurant named Buca Di Beppo sits directly across the hotel. The hotel is very close to shopping areas and many other restaurants (about five blocks away). We booked a two queen room and it was large enough for four of us to spread out. The pool has a slide however the hours of use are odd since it requires that a lifeguard be present. I forgot to get a picture of the schedule but I believe that on weekdays it's open in the evening and on weekends it's open only in the morning. While we were there, several kids were jumping over the guardrail and coming down the slide anyway. The parents of these kids were sadly encouraging the kids to do it! Anyway, it was an average stay, nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway side due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    98
    33
    20
    10
See reviews for
109
76
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here on a road trip from Austin - so long day on the road. Room was very comfortable and clean. We had no problems with noise. Nice to have bar and food options in lobby. Easy location just off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Yes, this hotel is close to the highway, but it's possible to enjoy a room with little noise. (Ask when booking.) The location is great for either walking or using a car. Uptown is nearby, and there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance.

The rooms are rather clean and spacious, but the carpet really needs replaced. Also, rooms weren't cleaned until later in the day. It would be good to have a breakfast included, but unless you pay a special rate, breakfast is on your own.

For the price and location, this is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I expected more from a Hilton. Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly staff and a nice room - that was the good part. But I didn't know that the rooms on the south side of the building are TERRIBLY LOUD and thus made it almost impossible to sleep. When I asked for a new room, as a Hilton Honors member, I was disappointed not to get it. When I asked for a late check out due to a late night flight, I was disappointed that I had to pay full price. When my niece wanted to swim, I was disappointed to learn that they CLOSE the pool slide for all kids until the evening! In the nearly 100 degree heat in Albuquerque, it was a huge let down. For this price, there are definitely better options in ABQ.

Room Tip: This location is best if you have a car, but "doable" if you want to walk. Note: you WON...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here mid June for 3 nights while we visited family. The staff was friendly and helpful and upgraded us to a two room suite since my husband is a diamond member. The kids LOVED the slide at the pool and the made to order breakfast. Only wish we would have known before that our 4 year old wouldn't be allowed to use the slide. They have to be 6.
I didn't think it was noisy staying on the freeway side of the hotel but we had 3 kids with us. Great location near Old Town, places to eat, and shopping. I felt very safe here although I did choose to run inside instead of outside on the busy roads. My only gripe was that the air conditioning in the work out room was not working despite my requests to have it fixed. I think they were working on it though. Also, we had to ask the maid service to come twice before they EVER came to even replace towels.
Will definitely stay here next time and so will the rest of our extended family that didn't get so lucky at a Hampton on the other side of town.

Room Tip: I wouldn't want to be above or next to the indoor pool. That would be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not Much Noise, I need a quiet palce to sleep, close to the highway and a resturant right next door( Italian ) Security in parking lot, uptown area within walking distance with shops and eaterys

Room Tip: Large parking if you have amotorhome etc...Front desk was great and helpfull, bartender a little cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have visited this hotel on several occasions. We like it so much that we have brought our mom here for a night away as her Christmas gift and my sister for a night away as her birthday present. The hotel is clean, modern, comfortable and easy to find. It's within walking distance of the fun shops at Uptown and the fabulous Marcello's steakhouse. It is perfect for a weekend getaway--hope you enjoy this place as much as we do---hoping to return next month!

Room Tip: Pick your room based on view of mountains or the Uptown shops. Either side is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.