We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We like staying at Hilton Garden Inn when visiting family or otherwise traveling. Our overnight stop at this Hilton Garden Inn in Albuquerque was welcome after a long days drive. We like the free wifi, comfortable beds roomy accomendations associated with Hilton. After trying to get a table several local restaurants on a busy Friday night, we returned to the hotel, determined to grab a quick sandwich diner in the hotel's dining room and make the best of it. My business EXPIRENCE with hotel dining from years past was not always the best. Quite a surprise to find the Hilton dining room fully exceeded our expectations. Both our diners were prepared excellently and promptly served. The room was comfortable and QUIET, unlike the local resturants. We both truly enjoyed our overnight stay here. They DID exceed our expectations!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    89
    28
    17
    9
See reviews for
98
69
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I booked this hotel because the ammenities listed online included room service. The room service was only available from 5:00 p.m. til 10:00 p.m.
The beds were supposed to be adjustable from hard to soft and neither one would adjust from what felt like the hardest setting. Miserable sleeping and back is just not feeling back to normal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Uptown Albuquerque for four nights and had an excellent experience there. The staff was helpful and friendly and our room clean and quiet (on the north side of the hotel away from the highway). We would recommend to our friends and return ourselves next time we're in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel was in a safe area, near the highway and was reasonably priced. It was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had a quick stay here, just overnight, on a road trip across I-40. The location is close to I-40, but we didn't perceive a noise problem. Frankly, the noise from the HVAC masked any highway noise.

Hilton Garden Inn is my preferred brand when travelling. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-appointed. Dining in the Great American Grill is reasonably-priced and offers plenty of choices.

My only criticism of this particular hotel is that some of the staff members were unprofessional. The agent at the front desk was distracted by some fire safety training going on elsewhere in the hotel, and offered TMI. Just check me in, OK? I've just spent 8 hours in my car getting here. The server in the restaurant didn't know how to make me a lemon drop martini. I would prefer if she had admitted it, instead of serving me an overly-sour version garnished with an olive. Yikes!

We were tired from our trip, so had dinner in the hotel. It was very good. In the morning we left early, before breakfast was available. But the kitchen staff was setting up and allowed us to snag some muffins and coffee before heading out.

Room Tip: Look for special rates online, e.g. AARP and AAA. Request a room on the side of the hotel away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I cannot say enough positive things about our very quick overnight trip at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We had been driving all day and were exhausted by the time we arrived at 9:30 PM. The front desk could not have been any more accommodating and friendly. I didn't realized until after we arrived, I needed to have a large amount of cake pops refrigerated and ice packs put in a freezer overnight. The front desk went to see if there would be room in the kitchen. She brought the chef back with her and he said he would make sure to take very good care of them. The next morning, they brought them out to us and they were absolutely fine. Of course I had to leave one to the chef for being so wonderful. :) Seriously - how accommodating were they? Just amazing!!

Ok, now for the room, it was very clean, spacious and up-to-date (well maintained). We had our 2 kids with us so we reserved a double queen room. It was the right size and roomy enough for the 4 of us. The Uptown area is the place to stay - lots of great restaurants, shopping and activities very close by. We felt safe in this area and it was also close to the highway.

I would definitely stay here again. I loved everything about it!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel certainly met the high quality standards of the Hilton Garden Inn chain. Receptionist was very friendly when we arrived. Fresh cookies at the desk and free water bottle for Hilton Rewards members. Room was very clean. Bathroom had a large supply of towels. Bed had comfort setting and was very comfortable. Hotel is located near numerous places to eat and convenience stores for fuel and snacks. Receptionist was very helpful in identifying area services.

Room Tip: Hotel is located near I 40. You may want to request a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#16 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.