We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Latin Cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Betto's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Betto's
3270 South Crater Road, Petersburg, VA 23805
(804) 732-8545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 103 Restaurants in Petersburg
Cuisines: Argentinean
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Petersburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Latin Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Betto's is a quiet and enjoyable find in Petersburg. During the winter months, business is kinda slow, so you can have your pick of seating. In the spring and summer, lots of people come to eat here especially at night. There is a nice outside dining area as well. Everything I have had here is tasty. The waitstaff is courteous. The chips and salsa or bean dip is excellent! I hope they eventually bring the salsa and karaoke back on the weekends. That would make it my favorite spot again. The prices are reasonable and they aim to please. Give it a try.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 via mobile

Upset I did not try this place sooner. The fact that its building and parking lot are not lit up at night kept me away, but once I tried it I realized how much I missed out.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Delish! You Gotta Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the Tri-Cities area. I have never been dissatisfied and have tried many different items on the menu. They have a full bar and many different choices as far as food is concerned. The restaurant can handle large groups and has outdoor seating. Don't hesitate to go to Betto's when you are in Petersburg!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The food is good but nothing special from your average Mexican restaurant. But the restaurant is nice and the chips you get upon arrival are crunchy and yummy. There's also a nice little bar next to the seating area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“This was a delightfully pleasant surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I saw an advertisement for this restaurant while at the gym. We decided to try it in order to attempt something new without driving all the way into Richmond or Chesterfield. We are not fans of chain restaurants but our choices are otherwise limited in the Tri-Cities area. The food was wonderful. It is well beyond a typical Mexican Restaurant. The decor is nice. We have been there three times now. The bean dip that comes with the tortilla chips that they bring out is a family favorite. The spinach enchilada was nice. My husband loved the burrito. Very good quality food overall.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betto's also viewed

 

Been to Betto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betto's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.