We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of THE LIGHTHOUSE RESTAURANT

THE LIGHTHOUSE RESTAURANT
11976 South Crater Rd, Petersburg Virginia, Petersburg, VA 23805-7435
804-733-0811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 103 Restaurants in Petersburg
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Napierville,qc,Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The place looks a little old, the staff is a little old,but it is damned good food. See you next year.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food was ok. Nothing phenominal, but not bad, either. It is directly accross the street from The Hampton Inn and other hotels. Could use some updates, but overall, not bad.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We both had Haddock and French fries it was good as was the service..The restaurant was clean and spacious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was so happy to find this little treasure!! Great food that is very reasonably priced. Wait staff was very friendly!! My daughter had the crab legs and they were so good. Very sweet and an extremely generous portion. I would stop at this exit just to eat the crab. I had the t-bone which was very good and not expensive. I would come here again if I was passing through town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“RUDE STAFF AND OVERPRICED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

the lady who owns the place was extremely rude to us, and the food was ridiculously over price. they price gauge because they are the only restaurant in the vicinity for about two miles. I will NEVER return there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed THE LIGHTHOUSE RESTAURANT also viewed

 

Been to THE LIGHTHOUSE RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THE LIGHTHOUSE RESTAURANT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.