We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11909 South Crater Road, Petersburg, VA 23805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Birdsboro, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything was fresh and clean and in good working order. The staff was polite and helpful. The continental breakfast offered many things. The hotel was conveniently located and easy to find. Our stay here was good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    62
    27
    14
    3
See reviews for
67
69
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Traveled to Fort Lee VA to see my Son graduate from AIT... The Hampton was one of the best stays yet!!! Room was on the 3rd floor, and very nice might I add. Upon arrival the front clerk at the front desk was awesome(from check in to check out) we added another day to our stay and they where very accommodating especially since the Hotel was Sold Out!!! (We were traveling from Ohio)Our room was spotless, very large with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa. The continental breakfast was EXCELLENT so much to choose from..... If I'm ever in VA again I'll definitely stay at the Hampton again.*****

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

hotel was okay. Only 1 room available...smoking room reeked of cigarettes. Good location. Lobby attendant was not exactly hospitable. No hot water available for tea, hot chocolate, etc. The breakfast person was very hospitable. She was also the morning lobby clerk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

we were very comfortable here and the breakfast was great, staff was excellent, but my baby had black feet from crawling around in the room. Loved the staff and the room was very nice. ..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We just got back from a 5 day stay here. We were upgraded to a King whirlpool room, and it was wonderful. The hotel itself is safe, clean, and every member of the staff was extremely polite. The breakfasts were good, the internet and cable were great, and overall, our experience was top notch. The weather didn't copperate, so I can't review the pool. The location is good - right off 95. Wal-Mart and restaurants are within a 5 minute drive. Fort Lee and Petersburg Battlefield are within 10 minutes, as is a huge mall. Overall, we were very impressed with the hotel and service. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is our "go to" hotel when visitng family in the area. It's easy to find, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean. The breakfast has a little less variety than larger Hampton's but again, the staff is friendly and it's clean! They have an outdoor pool and on off season they allow guests to use the indoor pool at the Holiday Inn next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean. We requested a cot and they were out but the check In lady said she would track one down. We went to our room, looked out the window and saw her walking out of the holiday inn express next door with a cot and she brought it to us. Hampton inns always go out of their way to provide a great experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee

Address: 11909 South Crater Road, Petersburg, VA 23805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet outskirts of town, Hampton Inn Petersburg-Ft. Lee is located 6 miles south of Petersburg, conveniently positioned within easy access to I-95, I-85, and 295. We are within minutes of the historical downtown district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee Hotel Petersburg
Petersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.