We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Brownsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Brownsville to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Pablo Kisel Boulevard, Brownsville, TX 78526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Brownsville
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Place Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay if you are traveling to Brownsville or South Padre Island this is the place to stay ,My room was like a 1 bedroom apartmeant along with all the amenities loved it .Had an on site guest laundry that had plenty of washers and dryers and it was very clean and Free...The work out room was also very nice good equiptmeant. The only draw back is it will take you a minute or two to find this place but once you do you will not regret it.It is behind a strip mall however that is a good thing lots of places to shop and eat whatever you want is only a stones throw away.It was 89 degrees here and the airconditioning in the room worked GREAT.(almost to good)This is defiantly the place I'm going to stay when I come back for work the staff was very helpful and friendly like home away from home... The free breakfast here is a plus very good the hot food is hot and the cold food is cold lots of choices to choose from.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor that faced the front very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We here at the Staybridge Suites are humbled by your kind words and very much greatful that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. All of the staff works diligently in their designated departments to maintain a high upkeep in our property which we take much pride in. Once again we thank you very much for taking time to compliment our property and look foward to seeing you on your next trip down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
8
1
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have traveled to Brownsville for years and have always liked the Staybridge. Great staff and comfortable rooms. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtijerina, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We appreciate your loyalty and kind words! We look foward to seeing you on your next visit to Brownsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great hotel, great staff, they treat you like family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have been traveling for 10 years and have stayed at hundreds of hotels, this one was by far the friendliest, most comfortable hotel I ever stayed in. It was as close to being home as you could get. The staff and management went out of their way to make us comfortable and make our stay the best it could be. Monica and the staff made my year there fly by. While staying there I broke my foot (not at the hotel) and the staff were excellent. Did my laundry, moved me to a handicapped room on the first floor, made sure I had breakfast, dinner, anything I needed I didn't even have to ask, they anticipated my needs and took care of me.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

The hotel was great. I was there on business for 6 months. The staff knew me as well as other guest by name, made sure everything was ok. Great amenities breakfast, the laundry room, very nice work out room. I really enjoyed the dinners we had there and movie night (we provided our own movies, Staybridge provided us with the dvd player). Monica and her staff made me feel very welcomed. When my assignment ended I did not want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Staff was very friendly and accomadating, I did not have a single problem staying here and I stayed for a total of 3 months

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Went for a weekend, got a good deal. My main purpose of the trip was biz, but stayed til monday for a shopping spree. It has the best location compared to all other hotels. 5 mins to work at central blvd. 30 seconds to Mall and best stand-alone stores. 30 mins from Mercedes' outlets.

Rooms/suites surpassed spectations. Got a king bed with pool view. Suite has everything from kitchen, appliances, and glassware to tvs, dvd player and on-demand movies and sitcoms. Bathroom includes hair drier, iron, etc.

Great service, all friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is fairly good, but limited. Sometimes you'll find cookies at the reception. Lobby has a flat screen and business center is well equipped. Pool has bbq area. You'll find a fitness room and basketball court, too.

Although staff told us that our rate didn't include cleaning the room sat and sun, housekeeping did show up.

Denise at front desk is the best!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Brownsville

Address: 2900 Pablo Kisel Boulevard, Brownsville, TX 78526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Brownsville 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites is a 100% non-smoking all-suite extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for temporary housing. Whether relocating to the area, on a project assignment or in town for training, the Staybridge Suites is Brownsville s ideal corporate housing. Our hotel is located in the Sunrise Commons shopping center, north of Matamoros, Mexico and east of South Padre Island Brownsville International Airport. As members of the Brownsville Chamber of Commerce and Convention and Visitor s Bureau, our hotel resides near the Matamoros International Bridge, Sunrise Mall, Gladys Porter Zoo, University of Texas Brownsville/ Texas Southmost College (UTB/ TSC) and South Padre Island. This property offers 3 suite types: studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites are fully furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, desk and ergonomic chair, 2-line telephone, voice mail, 40+ stations including HBO along with a DVD/ CD player, and free high-speed Internet access. The hotel amenities include a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary breakfast buffet and evening reception (Tues-Thurs), free newspaper, business center, fitness center, sports court, BBQ grills, outdoor pool, free guest laundry, and valet laundry available at a nominal fee. Must be at least 21 years old to check in. Complimentary airport shuttle provided Monday - Friday, 6 AM - 10 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Brownsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.