We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred over Denny's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
2430 Pablo Kisel Blvd, Brownsville, TX 78526-4095
956-550-0333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 292 Restaurants in Brownsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Preferred over Denny's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Only because I like crepes. The food is prepared good and the taste is good. Too many young kids hangout there and keep the place noisy. Service was good, restroom need cleaning.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“IHOP Brownsville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The morning of our 30th anniversarey we headed to IHOP down the road(we had been to Mi Pueblito in Brownsville-a favorite of ours in Matamoros,Mexico for years-the night before for mediocre food at high prices-which we will discuss later).At any rate,the IHOP was jammed with customers and we got a table for two in about 2 minutes.Our order was taken and served perfectly-in a packed house-in about 5 minutes.I was impressed to the max with everything.The waitress,although overwhelmed,was prompt and attentive.Can't recommend this place enough.If you are in Brownsville-go there

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best service ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I went to IHOP in Brownsville for our weekly date because of the cheery bright ambiance. I was surprised to find a large menu with mouth-watering selections. I was also surprised to find the prices very reasonable. But, I was most surprised by our server. He was friendly, helpful, attentive, but not intrusive. When our Country Grain paincakes were not the best, he offered to replace them with the cinnamon pancakes for no charge, and, the cinnamon pancakes were out of this world. I gave this expereince five stars!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
2,169 helpful votes 2,169 helpful votes
“Not one of their best...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had breakfast here Friday, 12/28/2012. Service was very slow. My order of eggs, hash browns, bacon and toast was disappointing. Food was cold, the hash browns were over cooked and uneatable (sent them back and fresh order was almost as bad). IHOP serves their coffee in a carafe and the one we received was only enough for 2 cups and luke warm. I suspect left over from a previous order. My guest had a ham omelet with pancakes which was also served warm and the pancakes were cold. The restaurant could use some cleaning as well. Perhaps I visited on one of their bad days, but I certainly will not return to this one.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast All Day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Short stack with choices of syrups and flavors and meat on the side....a cup of coffee or a glass of OJ and the Table is Set. Enjoy!!! and take your time...we will.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.