We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3759 North Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Brownsville
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Very happy with service and very conviniently located. Not on the beach but driving half hour was worth the price paid compared to paying really high room price on the island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
16
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

this homewood suited is one of the friendliest hotels me and my wife have stayed at. we really enjoy the warmness of all the hotel staff and its hospitality you can trust. they really practice what they stand for 100% satisfaction guranteed. i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is starting to go the way of most hotels in Brownsville, TX. Getting old and smelly. Really crowded on the weekends. Managers reception is not what you would expect from a Hilton chain hotel. Disposable plate with plastic forks and spoons. Overall not much too expect from Brownsville. Since I'm a Hilton Gold member, I don't have much of an option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly_Sojitra, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your review into consideration as we are planning for some renovation soon. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travel brings you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Importedtexan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We always stay in Brownsville while visiting South Padre Island due to 1/2 the cost than it would cost to stay on the island. Wish we were within walking distance from restaurants and shopping. Bed was very uncomfortable and hard. Breakfast is good and eggs weren't too bad for being powdered eggs. I wish though they would serve fresh fruit instead of canned fruit during breakfast. We had a 1 bedroom suite and I highly recommend getting that room. It made our stay more comfortable. It was like staying in a 1 bedroom apartment. We never felt we were unsafe. I only wish we were within walking distance from shopping and restaurants. Overall ... a pleasant stay and may just stay here again while we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Favorite place to stay. The rooms were spacious as well as comfortable. service could not have been better and our room service was commendable. Great staff, outstanding conference facilities, comfy rooms, great value if you travel on business or with family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We experienced only friendly and very helpful staff. The rooms are very clean, much praise goes to the cleaning crew. We really enjoyed it. A pleasant informal atmosphere features of this hotel, both for families with children, as well as for persons

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is nice for family time. It has a grill and furniture to spend good time with the family. The bed of the rooms are very comfortable, the only inconvinence is that there is only one air conditioning control for all the room area. This hotel is nice for family time. It has a grill and furniture to spend good time with the family. The bed of the rooms are very comfortable, the only inconvinence is that there is only one air conditioning control for all the room area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville

Address: 3759 North Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brownsville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brownsville
#2 Family Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville hotel is a welcoming and colorful place for your short or extended stay in Brownsville, Texas. Located just off Texas Expressway 77/83, our hotel is directly opposite the Sunrise Mall and very close to Brownsville's biggest restaurant district. All guests can enjoy our free WiFi, complimentary hot full breakfast and evening dinner and drinks, served Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Choose from a spacious studio with king-sized bed or a one or two-bedroom with separate living area. All suites include high-speed internet access, a full-sized sleeper sofa and 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs with premium cable and DVD players. Prepare your favorite home-cooked meal in the kitchen equipped with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and utensils. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service, and if you forget something, there’s a 24 hour onsite convenience store. Our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers - Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Brownsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.