We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3759 North Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Brownsville
Tyrone, United States
1 review
“Recent Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed for 12 days. The internet service was aggravating. You could make this hotel top notch with a few modifications. Automated wake up call and Wifi. The AC worked good, but was very noisey when turning off and on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    29
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
15
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Clean environment, great staff and you always feel welcome in a special way. I have used this hotel on several occasions and it is consistently above the rest in the area. I keep coming back for more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were going to stay one night but stayed for a week. Great room, compfy bed, staff and grounds just wish the pool was heated. Wonderful meals. Will definately stay again when in the area. First time for my husband in a Hilton and was spoiled.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel twice in the last several months in preparation for our son's wedding in Brownsville. I can't say enough about the staff and their professionalism and attention to guests and their needs. Our first trip was to arrange a wedding rehearsal dinner and a young woman at the desk referred us to a restaurant that she thought might meet our needs for the event. We booked the restaurant she suggested and it was excellent! Our second visit was for the wedding. Unfortunately, I broke my ankle and was in a wheelchair on this trip. The hotel quickly changed my reservations over the phone to meet my needs by providing a suite with a room with a kingsize bed and bath for my daughter and a room with a roll in shower for me. The suite was totally accessible for me with roll under kitchen sink and bathroom sink, and kitchen appliances that I was easily able to reach. They provided a nice meal in a relaxing atmosphere the evening that we arrived and we didn't have to get back out again and were able to relax the rest of the evening. The room was very cleen and the morning breakfast was good as well. When we go back to Brownsville, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is our second year staying at Homewood Suites Brownsville and will not be our last. Definitely a place to try. We arrived at the airport but there was a problem with our rental car so the hotel qucikly sent a shuttle to pick us up. Fortunately there is an Enterprise very close to the hotel so we were able get a car there when they opening. In the meantime, the hotel is within walking distance of many places even though the hotel offered to drive us there. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice mini apartment style rooms. One bedroom separated from living room/kitchenette. Great daily cooked breakfast. Dinner Monday through Friday. Internet horrible. So slow barely usable. Gym is just treadmill and elliptical. Still best in town. Definitely the place to stay in Brownsville. Where I stay when I come for work.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice and clean rooms..Breakfast and dinners were good. The staff were very helpful and attentive. I would definitely stay there again on our next brownsville visit.The pool area was very nice and clean and had some BBQ at grilling area.I recommend this hotel to all my family, friends and everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville

Address: 3759 North Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brownsville
#1 Business Hotel in Brownsville
#2 Family Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville hotel is a welcoming and colorful place for your short or extended stay in Brownsville, Texas. Located just off Texas Expressway 77/83, our hotel is directly opposite the Sunrise Mall and very close to Brownsville's biggest restaurant district. All guests can enjoy our free WiFi, complimentary hot full breakfast and evening dinner and drinks, served Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Choose from a spacious studio with king-sized bed or a one or two-bedroom with separate living area. All suites include high-speed internet access, a full-sized sleeper sofa and 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs with premium cable and DVD players. Prepare your favorite home-cooked meal in the kitchen equipped with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and utensils. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service, and if you forget something, there’s a 24 hour onsite convenience store. Our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers - Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Brownsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.