We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soup and salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chick-fil-A
4325 N Expressway 77, Brownsville, TX 78520
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 292 Restaurants in Brownsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ojibwa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Soup and salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stopped at the Chick-Fil-A at Sunrise Mall twice in the past week and were very impressed by the quality of their Chicken Noodle Soup and Tossed Salad combo. The salad greens were very crispy, the avocado creamy dressing was very good and the soup had wonderful flavor and texture. Will definitely go back to try some of the other menu items.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We just stopped for sweet tea and it was wonderful as always!!! We just went through drive through but they were very fast. Loved it!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very good for a fast food joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

In my first Chick-Fil-A experience I was impressed with the appearance, service, and quickness of the food preparation. The drive through was packed so I went inside, and was very impressed with how clean it was. The cashier was very friendly and pleasant even though it was busy. My food came up quickly and I was on my way. The buffalo chicken sandwich with the signature waffle fries was good, but nothing exceptional.

I was impressed and will be returning.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmito, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and super salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I am always impressed by how the people that wait on you want to be sure you get it like you want it. They do have a fat free honey mustard salad dressing. Their salads are the best in fast food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“New to UT Brownsville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stop by the Student Union Bldg and pick up your Chick-fil-A...fast, fun and healthy. Choices if you arn't on Campus...find Chick-fil-A in North Brownsville or at La Plaza - Bus Terminal....love the All-grain Bread and Chicken Salad Sandwich.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.