We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfstream Condominium

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corpus Christi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulfstream Condominium
Save
You added Gulfstream Condominium to your Saves list
14810 Windward Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418   |  
Hotel amenities
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our 5th time there since the 80s. Everything was excellent as usual. They have a very friendly and helpful staff. The house keeping staff kept the room in perfect condition. Everything was nice and clean including the windows facing the gulf. The pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. We stayed 3 nights the last week of September and we owned the place, there were very few people there this time of year. The view of the gulf is great from the balcony. You can see some great sunrises. It is very close to stores and restaurants so you don't waste too much time running around, if you decide to leave. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the gulf, it's worth the little extra they charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    17
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
32
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at the Gulfstream. The Ocean Front room had a beautiful view of the ocean. Windows extended across the living room and master bedroom so that the sunrise could be viewed from inside the condo. The balcony was a nice place to watch the beach activity, including several kite surfers. It was a short walk to the beach, but there can be puddles of water to cross if it has rained. We bought the beach parking pass at the Stripes up the beach and parked on the beach for easy access to our water, chairs & sand toys.
We stayed in room 315, which had nice furnishing and a well equipped kitchen. There were even books and puzzles in the closet. This condo had 2 bedrooms, both with queen (more like full sized) beds. A queen sofa sleeper was in the living room. A large TV and DVD player in the living room could be seen from the master bedroom. A sliding divider separated the living room from the master bedroom. A second TV was in the other bedroom and a second full bath was near this bedroom. The only disappointing thing was the low quality, thin, scratchy towels. Hand & bath soap is provided, but bring your own shampoo & conditioner. Construction work on a stairway caused too much noise during the day to enjoy the pool area but we did take a swim one evening. Grills and tables are available and several guests were cooking out. The WIFI is free so ask for the password if it is not given to you at check in. Overall, this was a great value, a nice way to visit the beach and we will return again!

Room Tip: Room 315 was nicely furnished, well equipped and had a fabulous view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Expensive but we enjoyed our stay. This is the part of the beach you want to go to; waves, boogy boards, sand castles
. Much nicer than the Holiday Inn down the street, which we won't stay in again unless they do a major renovation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family stays at Gulfstream every year for a weekend at the beach. We occupy 4-5 units so we have seen many different rooms through the years. The property is well cared for and family friendly. We have had partial view and ocean front rooms and there's not much difference other than the view. We try to get one corner room for the lovely view down the beach so the grandparents can watch the grandchildren on the beach if they don't feel like being out in the sun. Gulfstream gets our repeat business year after year!

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a larger balcony and look out to the Gulf as well as down the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

july 6 2013 we headed to gulfstream Condo's in Corpus Christi, FIRST TIME EVER, nervous on what to expect...But if you get TIFFANY to help you, you will receive the CUSTOMER SERVICE your looking for...The place was KEPT CLEAN, YOU CAN SIGN out towels for the pool area each and every day...THe security makes sure the place is quiet by 11pm YEAH.. Housekeeping leaves towels and a coffee pod for your room, throws your trash, what more do you need. WE REALLY enjoyed the openess, the pool, COME PREPARED to buy ICE, no ice machines on the premises only ice trays in the FREEZER. We stayed on the 5th floor I was nervous would the rooms stay cool? YES THEY DID..We checked out TRIP advisor and because of the reviews is how we selected this Place to stay..THANKYOU for insight and tips
that help you make a sound decision. WE WILL BE BACK 2014

Room Tip: we paid more than Sunspree, but it far outweighs a hotel room, SPACE< SPACE, SPACE No Ice machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights last weekend. First we were able to check in early the room was clean nice decor. We had a side view of the beach it was so beautiful the room had carpet in the bedrooms and living room everything we needed was in there from dishes to appliances the only thing not in the room was a dustpan to sweep the sand when we would return from the beach and an iron and ironing board. The pool was awesome as well as the sauna the beach was steps away from our condo it was absolutely beautiful I would stay here again. One more thing I do wish the pool would stay open later it closes at 11:00

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I chose these condos based on good reviews, glad we stayed here! The staff were all great, the condo was on the third floor with a Gulf view and beautifully decorated. The guest bedroom windows look over the ocean, and one could wake up with a view of the waves! Everything was clean and we received clean towels each day and trash taken out by the staff. The pool was great too. We liked swimming at the beach, just a few steps from the resort, the ideal location. Would stay here again. Lots to see and do:)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulfstream Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfstream Condominium

Address: 14810 Windward Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Gulfstream Condominium Hotel Corpus Christi
Gulfstream Hotel Corpus Christi
Gulfstream Condo Corpus Christi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfstream Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.