We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!! SUPER STAFF!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Corpus Christi Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 North Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Victoria, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!! SUPER STAFF!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Made a quick business trip to Corpus Christi and stayed here. From when I drove up to when I drove off nothing but quality. Sometimes it is the little things like the bottle of cold water they gave my wife while waiting for me in the car while I ran back in to pick up a few things.
We also had the misfortune of the shower valve breaking at 2200hrs and within less than 10 minutes they had three people there to fix it!!
Food choices were excellent and really felt like these folks enjoyed their jobs and wanted you to come back!!

Room Tip: Bayfront is nice, But with the new lights on the harbor bridge it is a beautiful sight at night as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    317
    161
    55
    28
See reviews for
239
236
48
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wonderful and friendly service. Love that they are pet friendly. Service and amenities are excellent. Great location. Being a Select Guest member really makes the stay extra special. So if you're going to stay here, become a member. The breakfast buffet is excellent and very well worth it. The made to order omelet station is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Omni has always been my preferred hotel while staying in Corpus Christi, TX. Bedding and room accommodations have been excellent. The view of the Bay is always great from any room location. Would recommend anyone staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our stay was excellent. We were very pleased with our room and the view was amazing! The room smelled wonderful every day and the beds were super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Found the staff friendly and eager. Concierge did a great job of making us feel welcome. Banquet service was prompt and attentive. Gorgeous location overlooking the marina and bay front. Brunch service in the little cafe however was a little lacking, but food was great. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is beautifully located in Corpus Christie. Our room was very nice with beautiful views of the bayfront. My only comment was that the room did not smell so nice at times. I don't know if it was from a past smoker or not, but it had an odor. Other than that, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a conference. My husband and toddler son traveled with me. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and accommodating and we had an excellent view. However, the street noise along Shoreline Blvd can be disruptive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but just advise to stay in a room higher than the 4th floor if you're in a room over Shoreline Blvd.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Address: 900 North Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.