We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Corpus Christi Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 North Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Poor experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I just spent a couple of days with my daughter here for spring break. Positives, had a corner room with a great view. Okay done with positives. First let me say for all I know this may be the best hotel in corpus as I have not stayed elsewhere. The popery itself just seemed tired.checkin was fast but considering not busy, not overly friendly. We ate in the glass pavilion for dinner. Food was average, at best. Were seated under A arctic blast of an air conditioning blast. Complained and was told they could not adjust. Did not offer to move us. Server was friendly but not overly professional. Attempted to eat breakfast here as well. Tried to order their waffles and was told they could not serve as the waffle machine had been broken. if i am running a hotel I have someone run over to target and get a new waffle maker. My daughter ordered the buffet, very average. I attempted to order the berry yogurt parfait and the server suggested that I go with the buffet for about the same price and all the components ( berries, yogurt, granola, were there for about the same price and I could enjoy other items as well. Okay makes sense so I said ok. Only problem was when I got to the buffet no berries. I returned to my seat to order something else but the server did nit return for 15 mins or so. My daughter was done, so no breakfast for me. She apologized and comped my daughters breakfast but damage was done. She did not know what was on the buffet and then never checked on us and we were about the only ones there. Lastly the following morning a staff member knocks on my door at 8:30 a.m. And wakes me up. I ask what they want and the reply is "what time will you be checking out". Really? Checkout is at noon you needed to wake me up to ask? I felt like everyone there was on some kind of work program. Not friendly, no smiles. I had to hunt down the valet to get my car to leave.
I do recommend a tour of the USS Lexington if you are there. Texas state Aquarium was pretty NICOLE as well but smaller than anticipated.

Room Tip: Corner was good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and provide us with feedback. We value your opinion and thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Corpus Christi Hotel. We regret that your recent stay at our property was filled with so many disappointments and your comments have been passed along to our management team. This experience is not indicative to the level of service and attention to detail that we are known for and we do sincerely apologize for missing the mark during your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything else that I may be of assistance with at ddelk@omnihotels.com and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    317
    161
    55
    28
See reviews for
239
236
48
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Have stayed at other Omni's and since this was a host for the first Navy Marathon thought, based on location, we should get it. Like all Omni rooms it was spacious, comfortable, and modern. Good views of the bay, bridge, and Lexington. Pool could have been bigger with our kids and the pool bar is only open on weekends (but not on the Sun we were there). Very nice hotel, if I have occasion to be back in Corpus Christi for meetings or an event, I will be back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to Omni Hotels & Resorts! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights in a Junior Suite and had a wonderful stay. The Junior Suite was just the right size for two people. We had a beautiful view of the Bay and the Lexington from our room on the 11th floor. There was a good size living room area with a sofa and chair and flat screen TV as well as a large computer desk area and then the bed was in a separate area with another flat screen TV. Although the bed was separate, in its own little area, it did not have any door to it so it was open between the living room and sound would carry from the living room area to where the bed was. We didn't find that any problem for us but some people might. Our room was a corner one and we had two small balconies.

We had signed up for the Omni select guest program which gave us free Wifi and also two free beverages delivered to our room each morning. Each night you filled out a form to leave outside on your room door handle and you could choose from coffee, orange juice or water, I think was the other option and you could also choose a time of the morning in which it would be delivered. You could either check to have them knock at that time and leave the beverages outside your room or you could have it delivered inside your room. This was a great service and we enjoyed getting our two cold glasses of orange juice each morning.

If you have a vehicle you can self-park for $10 or valet park for $15.

The Omni Bayfront is only moments away from the Seawall boardwalk which is a great place to walk along the water. There is a Marina close by (a 10-15 minute walk) where there is a restaurant called Landry's in a boathouse which serves very good food and about another 10 mins further along, there is a Joe's Crab Shack.

The concierge was always very helpful and friendly and we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and welcome to the Omni Select Guest Loyalty Program! We are very pleased to hear you had such an amazing stay at the Omni Corpus Christi Hotel and that so many aspects of your experience were first rate. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is the nicest I have visited in a long time. It is conveniently located near the American Bank Center (where our event was held), as well as being right across the street from the water. Along the water's edge, there is a wide sidewalk with gazebos every so often. We walked along the sidewalk to the entrance to the marina, where the Selena statue is located. When the wind picked up, we took a drive down Shoreline and saw some beautiful homes and scenery.
Inside the hotel, there are restaurants, a gift shop, and several luxurious seating areas. There were helpful employees every time we needed one (especially maid service ladies). Our room was very nice: two very clean comfy beds and a big chair perfect for catching a cat nap, and a very modern bathroom. Our balcony looked out over the bay.
All in all, we were very pleased with our whole stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Omni Corpus Christi. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and your time in our city. We are glad you found the accommodations so luxurious and that our customer service left such a lasting impression. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to the Gulf Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ran the Inaugural Navy Marathon and booked with the Omni since they were one of the hosting hotels. The room had a great bayfront view. A very generous room, very clean and updated. The staff was friendly and very accomodating letting us check out late which helped with recovery. The Topsider Lounge had a great burger and cold beer with very attentive servers.
The Republic of Texas Steakhouse on the top floor was top notch!
Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback from your recent visit to our hotel and congratulations on running the inaugural Navy Marathon! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this property with my daughter and grandchildren for 3 days. The hotel is lovely and I really enjoyed the view of the bay from my balcony. The most important thing that I observed was the great customer service from everyone I encountered from check-in through check-out. The valet parking staff, bell service, room service, restaurant services and housekeeping. Everyone was welcoming and helpful. This was a great home base for us to return to from the other places there that we visited. Thank you for everything you all did.
We will definitely return to see more area sights and will stay there when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Omni Corpus Christi for Spring Break. We love hearing positive feedback about our staff and are very pleased to hear their genuine hospitality added to an already wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for spring break 2013...this was by far the best hotel on the water! We were close to the Aquarium, the Lexington and were 20 minutes from Mustang Island. If I had one complaint, it is that we die not get our roll away bed when we asked for it, but other than that, it was great!

The rooms were beautiful, and do yourself a favor and ask for a room with a view if the water. That made all of the difference! What a beautiful way to wake up in the morning with a view of the water.

The food was pretty good in the hotel and they have a near Starbucks in the hotel gift shop too!

We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that end in 56-60 to get a view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent spring break stay. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and amenities of our hotel so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Address: 900 North Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.