We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff excellence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Corpus Christi Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 North Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Staff excellence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I can not remember the last time I was at a hotel and experienced such great customer service!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    360
    188
    62
    37
See reviews for
284
290
54
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston area
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed in Corpus just one night. Picked the Omni , room was nice and clean. View was of Bay and U.S.S. Lexington but overlooking the rooftop of another building. A balcony without furniture so you must stand. Can't use WiFi unless you pay 9.95 but you can join a special guest program and WiFi will be free. Dinner was very good with good service. Morning breakfast was average with horrible service. Long wait for food (pancakes and banana bread). No refill for drinks. Had to hunt down our waitress to get our bill. We did sit at a window with a beautiful view of the bay. Valet parking was quick. Don't think we'll be back. By the way the pool was very small and very crowded.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Omni Corpus Christi Hotel. We apologize for the issue during breakfast, and hope that if you return to Corpus Christi, you are able to visit us again and see that this is not an ongoing issue. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Clean. Professional. Superb service, with a smile. Prompt housekeeping and other services. Excellent rooms and room service. Just, Perfect....... Large rooms and very comfortable. All in all, an A+.....

Room Tip: Great bayfront view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay here. The staff strives for excellence and is very amiable tending to our every need. The room itself was well appointed with a nice area for our laptop, an area for sitting and drinking am beverages and also a bar type area for other items. Large flatscreeen was nice, beds very comfortable, quiet. The view of the bay was spectacular! We could see the Lexington, but also enjoyed walking out on the balcony and watching pleasure boats along with the large ships. Grounds were well tended too and we enjoyed the pool as well. I am quite surprised that so many of the interstate chains are rated higher. There is no comparison with location and amenities. Also, joining the Loyalty club online enabled us to receive complimentary wifi and received the am beverages and newspapers delivered to our door. Everyone had a smile on their face! We will return!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was my first stay at the Omni Bayfront June 24th and 25th, 2011. If I might suggest any upgrade to the rooms, it would be to include a small refrigerator unit. Also, the outdoor pool was relatively small in comparison to the hotel and the morning breakfast options were a little pricey, although the food selections were very good. For the VERY plus side however, the staff was very friendly and professional and as important (almost more importantly) I had a north side corner room and the views were spectacular! I’ve been fortunate to visit every major beach front along the Gulf except those in Florida, and I would submit the following. If you enjoy watching activities on an ocean front view other than water-alone, this is a highly recommended stay. There are marina activity, large ocean going vessels entering and leaving the port, lights in the distance at night on the barriers lands, the 235-foot high port bridge and the USS Lexington, in addition to the large body of water to enjoy in the bay. Not having seen it, I would speculate only St. Petersburg/Tampa in the Gulf could equally offer as much to offer on a bay front.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
We thank you very much for your review of both our hotel and the great activity in Corpus Christi. We are proud to have just completed a renovation of our Bayfront tower, and we are glad to hear that you appreciated this! Whenever your travels have you returning to Corpus Christi, we hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

After staying here several times we attempted to reserve for Fourth of July weekend from and Omni add that stated 20% off at "ANY" Omni hotel/resort for dates June 30-July 5th. However, when you attempt to reserve they tell you the rate is not available for that weekend. The add does not say "select properties" or cities. And the add is specifically for that weekend stay. Overall the property is good area, location and good interior condition.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniCCManagement, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business. My apologies for the trouble booking the reservation on the 4th of July. We will look in to your comments right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a great stay for a business conference. The newly appointed rooms have a fresh, contemporary look. We had a few issues with the room, but the front desk responded to our needs quickly and politely. We will definitely stay there next year again.

Room Tip: Join the free Select Loyalty Club for free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniCCManagement, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We were delighted to read you enjoyed the renewly renovated rooms. We appreciate your business and would love to serve you again next year or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Address: 900 North Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.