We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta South” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6225 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
“La Quinta South”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Enjoyed our stay with a comfortable room and good service. A recent remodel has really improved the grounds, and the rooms. Comfortable bed, with 3 pillows each... very nice. The breakfast area was clean and we enjoyed a light breakfast with coffee, and a bagle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    37
    45
    61
See reviews for
119
30
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

this hotel was too noisy. Did not know we would be given a room facing the street so we heard all the traffic. It felt like a cheap motel. There were black ants on the sink and stains on the carpet. I asked for connecting rooms on a bottom floor to accomodate my elderly mom and they gave us 3rd floor rooms far from the elevator that did not connect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rooms needs updating. Not very clean and had a problem with ants. The breakfast had a wide variety, it was just not fresh and some items were empty. They need more morning staff, that would be helpful. One person can not keep up with a breakfast run and handle the front desk at the same time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good location when you're there for fun. Just jump on the highway & go. Quite a few places to eat nearby & the malls are just over the highway. The room and service was great. Breakfast was quick and convenient on our way out. The price of our room was fair compared to some other places. We booked the room online, which was fast. They had availability on the day I needed. And now I'm earning points with every stay. And I didn't pay an additional penny to join.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Feria, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you are reading this about La Quinta South in Corpus Christi, TX, PICK another hotel. This place is awful!!! Friendly staff only gets you in the door but once in the room-NIGHTMARE! Room was infested with fleas, carpet smelled, & outside looked worn out! Asked to move rooms, & now ants were camping out around the sink & inside the only Kleenex box. If you want an insect infested experience, this is the place.....never again!!!! When ppl write 1-2 star hotel ratings, they are sssoooooo RIGHT! There should be a zero star rating for this one!

Room Tip: "Beware of the fleas & ants. So not worth it."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had a reservation for this location expecting a clean place as other LaQuintas but was very disgusted with the odor and filthy carpet. I asked that the room be deodorized while we were out to dinner but even with their effort it smelled like nothing was done so we left to go and went to the LaQuinta North. It wasn't much better. We only stayed because were were exhausted from a long busy day. The carpet was filty; there was a bad odor which the popcorn aroma masked. We had a bonus of roaches and black crickets and some other bugs I didn't know. The corridors had trash, leaves and gravel. The paved parking lot had gravel scattered all around it. The $104 was robbery. If I wasn't traveling with my dog, I would not have focused on LaQuintas for my 3-weeks of travel. I'll be looking at their competitors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, TX, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is a good value for the money. It's an older LaQuinta property and the LQ.com internet site says it's been recently renovated but I think that's been quite some time ago or else the recent renovations were to the lobby area. The rooms are clean but the carpet could use some extra cleaning. Overall I'd say it was a fine place to stay because the location to the mall and other areas was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Address: 6225 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.