We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pet friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 82 hotels in Corpus Christi
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice pet friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were able to bring our crated dog to stay with us in a room on the 2nd floor. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the mattress was thick and plush. Rooms had balconies, some with an ocean view.

Room Tip: Several restaurants were within walking distance. Nice view of Gulf from 11th floor where a full se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could accommodate your pet as well. We do our best to make sure all our guest have a positive experience here at the Best Western Marina Grand Hotel. Thank you for feedback and we hope you will choose us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    107
    68
    34
    25
See reviews for
114
100
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Recently stayed over Christmas visiting son stationed at the Coast Guard station. King room had a fridge, microwave, and nice big flat screen. Nice view of the marina and bay. Bed was firm and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty typical. Awesome location and accommodations for the price. No problems!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

For starters, this hotel seems very clean, has nice amenities, and the staff are very friendly. The WiFi speed is decent, and the breakfast buffet is plentiful. The view from the 10th floor is very lovely and pretty with the Christmas decorations. However, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, due to the excessive noise from the bars next door.

Tonight (my last night here), I have heard numerous car alarms, police sirens, motorcycles, the beat of the base and cheering of the crowds from the bar next door. Right now Usher's "Yeah" is playing-- if I didn't need to sleep perhaps it would be a lot of fun. It is not just the beat to the music you can hear, it is actually loud enough to sing along. I suppose on the bright side I have had the chance to reconnect with old favorite tunes, but 2am is not the time I want to be doing that.

This hotel has a blessing and a curse, its location. My stay has been on a Friday and Saturday night which is a problem in itself with the bars not closing until 2am. Things are very walkable, but I think I would have much preferred a slight drive and had a good night's sleep.

UPDATE: Remember the song "ghetto superstar?" Amazing remix... playing next door as I finish up this review. Ugh. I need some sleep!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a great location but like you mentioned we are close to the night life in Corpus Christi especially during a busy weekend. We do try our best to place our guest further away from the louder end of the hotel, But a when we are sold out that is not possible for every guest. I do apologize for you negative experience and if you have any more concerns or questions please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. 361-883-5111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My father and I recently stayed two different times in four days at the Best Western Marina Grand Hotel. The first night was very nice. It was a bit of a trek from the parking garage to the hotel, but the rooms were fine and the breakfast was very nice. The second time was not as good. I was placed in room 500...don't get booked there! It was hard to control the temperature, and some noise (I think it was a generator outside the window) made a noise that sounded like someone was vacuuming the rug outside my door - all night long. I'd already gone downstairs to try and find out why my computer wouldn't connect to the internet (the first night it was spotty, the second time non-existent. When I went to the front desk they told me to call the helpline. The helpline said the equipment was old.)

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the garage side of the hotel. And find out which rooms actually get wireles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

As frequent travelers, my wife and I agree that this Best Western hotel is our favorite! Not only do the remodeling changes add beauty to the already beautiful hotel, but the location, cleanliness AND cheerful and helpful staff just make this hotel a 10!!! The full breakfast provided with your stay is one of the best! It's not all carbs BUT provides protein as well! Which makes for a very well balanced breakfast! And the staff who oversees the breakfast area and food are so helpful and everyone's always seen with a smile; from the time you walk into the main lobby, to the dining area and right down to the cleaning staff! We recommend this hotel with 10's across the rating scales!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were there over a weekend and there can be noise from the street and nearby venues. We found that creating our own "white noise" by running the fan all night helped a great deal. The management offers ear plugs as well. Great breakfast and view from the 11th floor dining area! A free drink coupon is also given for use in the 11th floor bar.

I feel that the staff is sincere in trying to accommodate guests and provide a good experience. Much of their work is succeeding imho.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the noise from across the street. We hope that you will continue staying with us when you visit Corpus Christi in the future. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Address: 300 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corpus Christi Marina Grand Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.