We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location; sea view rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #23 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Spring
1 review
“Convenient location; sea view rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We were visiting a relative at Spohn Hospital.
All the rooms have a lovely view of the waterfront. The rooms was comfortably outfitted, including an easy chair that was the perfect spot to read while looking out at the boats moored at he Marina. Convenient, ample self parking. Within easy walking distance of a variety of restaurants...from the original Whataburger, to great Mexican food at Los Comales and fresh seafood at Harrison's Landing. Our room was quiet and comfortable, and I enjoyed the convenience of keeping my drinks cool in the mini-fridge.

Room Tip: We have stayed there several times, and all of the rooms have been consistently good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crayz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review and for being a return guest. We have a couple of exciting projects taking place at the property that will add even more enjoyment to your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    141
    76
    42
    29
See reviews for
139
119
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We found this hotel very uncomfortable. Noisy construction, but the worst was when we called down for more pillows and blankets (there were just sheets on the bed). I have a breathing problem and the 2 little cushions (not pillows) on our bed were not enough. We were told that guests were only allowed 2 pillows-- you believe that?? Even one star hotels will provide extra bedding. We moved to the Omni for the next 3 days and were much more comfortable. On the plus side, the front staff were friendly and the view was gorgeous.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crayz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
On behalf of the Best Western Marina Grand Hotel, I want to apologize for any inconvenience experienced regarding obtaining extra bedding items. We have taken your review into great consideration moving forward. It is because of this feedback that we are able to improve on our service to future guests. If you would like to discuss the situation any further, please contact our Guest Services Manager, Trisha, at 361-883-5111.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

A Gem of a place for its views of the Bay and wonderful staff! The complimentary breakfast was excellent & served on the top floor while they renovate the 1st floor breakfast area...what a treat! Everything in our room was 1st class and exceedingly comfortable. Parking is ample with choices of both covered and open parking. A security guard was posted in the lot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I just got back from staying at the Best Western Marina and the location and patio view is really the only thing going for this place. The walls are so thin, I could hear the man in the room next to me coughing. Doors slam constantly, and people's conversations can be heard clearly in the hall as you are trying to sleep. You can even hear when your neighbor flushes the toliet.
The view is just amazing and the staff is generally good. The room was very clean and the beds were nice, but you just wont get any sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this Best Western in Corpus. Located on North Shoreline Blvd., the hotel sits directly across the boulevard from a beautiful harbor. We were on one of the upper floors and had our own balcony with a harbor view. In fact, supposedly, the hotel sits so all the rooms have good views. And it is much lower in price than one would expect for that location. The free breakfast they offered was very good - scrambled eggs, bacon, juice, etc., not just the usual free cereal or toast. Being gluten sensitive, I was quite impressed with the food both mornings. Plus, breakfast was on the 11th floor - with huge windows on both wides overlooking the city and harbor!

We had not been to Corpus in ten or so years, and I had forgotten what a beautiful city it is with palm trees and beautiful homes all along the shoreview drive - this bay city which once called itself "Naples of the Gulf."

Room Tip: If you like to be near the breakfast area, choose a room near the 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The staff was friendly and it was in a really good location overall... Right on the wharfs and within walking distance of a lot of seafood restaurants. We got a great view of the wharfs from our balcony. The rooms were really old and the plumbing was VERY LOUD. every time a toilet flushed or someone used the sink it would make a terrible sound and then sound like a waterfall in my room. This made it very difficult to sleep at night. There was a great breakfast included that I was surprised to see because it was more than the traditional hotel breakfast of cinnamon rolls and powdered eggs. The doors were like cardboard... The rooms didn't have sprinklers...they were renovating so hopefully things will improve. But the tv had 90 ish channels which was nice. Otherwise it was clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

The room was great. The view was even better. Our children enjoyed the continental breakfast especially the view of the Gulf. The shower was amusing for the children because it would spin but for me the water pressure was a bit off. We would like to stay here again and bring other family memebers we only wish they would have suites available.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Address: 300 North Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corpus Christi Marina Grand Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.