We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad reviews must be old.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   15202 Windward Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bad reviews must be old.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Older, but, nice. On the beach, and partial beach view just means you don't have a patio. View is fine. Restaurant was adequate, but, on par with other Holiday Inn restaurants. Not bad, but nothing special. I have stayed here before, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a full beach view, and even be more specific and ask for a patio room if you want to have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    96
    77
    50
    56
See reviews for
134
87
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The place has some very weird folks commenting about other weird folks. My son gouged his leg on a piece of metal sticking out of the bed frame and was treated poorly by staff afterwards.

we ate an expensive not so good brunch in the restaurant where again we felt like we were being reviewed by the wait staff and two locals who, besides us, were the only people we ever saw in the restaurant during our stay. The hotel is dirty, the rooms are not quality, and the staff uncaring. I would not spend money or time here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear tuxedo m,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations and service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and have sent you a private message to obtain some additional information.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My daughters and I stayed here for a weekend. The staff was friendly and our room was great. We got a corner room with a King bed and a balcony. We sat on the balcony and watched beach volleyball in the late afternoon. And listened to the live music after dark. We also watched the sunrise the next morning. The breakfast buffet was good and our waitress was wonderful. We like this hotel because it is right on the beach. We were on the beach early and went in for a break around lunch. Then we went back out later in the afternoon till almost dark. They have outdoor showers to rinse off the sand. Then we went swimming until we got hungry. It wasn't crowded at the hotel or on the beach. We had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Live Band plays on weekends, quieter rooms toward the street and North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is now dirty and the room was terrible. You could not see out of the windows of room 307. The door had a gap from the lock down to the bottom and you could see down the hall from inside the room. They charged us the summer rate and it was winter. Sadly this hotel is in a beautiful location but the owners simply do not care about the place.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always open to comments and suggestions so that we can improve. I appreciate you letting us know about the gap in the door. I will have those taken care of immediately. We hope to see you here again at Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The wife and I came here for a little weekend getaway. The hotel located very conveniently by the causeway and close to many restaraunts on the island. The hotel itself is nothing special, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. I was not wowed, but I definitely was not disappointed; especially for the price we got it for. I would come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself here on North Padre Island! Our pools are open year round and one is heated. We also love the local restaurants here on the island. Next time you are here, try our very own restaurant located right inside the hotel.

Thank you,

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here many times and it does not disappoint. Property has two pools and great beach access. Has an outdoor bar with live music on the weekends. Convenient to both Corpus Christi and Port Aransas. If you are visiting North Padre be sure and eat at Scuttlebutts. It is a local favorite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Our pools and live band are big attractions here at the Holiday Inn, we are happy that you enjoyed them! We are the only beachfront hotel on North Padre Island and we take pride in providing the best customer services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

In August, I brought my son & grandkids here for 3 days and summer fun! We have stayed here in a standard room before. The location was perfect for attending the Padre Island Surf Camp next door @ the park. The camp was a GREAT experience for my kids. We stayed in a room with the two bunk beds and a queen bed.This was a nice set up for a family. They also had a mini fridge where we could keep our drinks cold. The hotel is dated and a bit worn but not too bad. I did not eat a meal at the hotel, however, the staff and muffins in coffee shop in the lobby were excellent. The pool is also dated but it is on the beach and has a great little bar and there is nice seating all around the pool and bar area with beautiful gulf views. Use the service elevator for luggage as there were no bellmen when I was there and the elevator is always packed. Its overpriced but is the best choice for on the beach that we have found in Corpus/ North padre.

Room Tip: if you have children, pay the extra and get the bunkbeds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed staying in our childrens suite. It is the perfect choice when traveling with young children. The coffee cart in the lobby is a new addition and I am glad that you enjoyed it. We will see you next year for surf camp.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Address: 15202 Windward Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Corpus Christi, Texas is North Padre Island s only full service hotel located directly on the Gulf of Mexico.Hand painted murals liven the inside and summer weekend entertainment livens the outside at our Sand Bar. Seasonal children s activities, an outdoor playground, and indoor game room create a perfect family beach vacation. Two large outdoor swimming pools overlook the natural beauty of the ocean and there are many direct beach access points. Both corporate and leisure guests will appreciate the meeting and banquet facilities. Every guestroom has a microwave and mini-fridge and many offer an ocean view and a balcony. The Beachside Grill and Lounge complete this perfect hotel package!Golf and tennis are less than 1 mile from the hotel. The USS Lex Aircraft Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are 22 miles away.Downtown Corpus Christi provides night life fun, fishing and sightseeing boats and bicycle rentals. Sports enthusiasts can watch a baseball or football game at Whataburger Field, a hockey game at American Bank Center, or Texas A & M Islander basketball. Fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park, boat around Bird Island, or walk the many birding trails in the Coastal Bend. Book your hotel reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - n. Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.