We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money..” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   15202 Windward Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #40 of 82 hotels in Corpus Christi
Missouri
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Save your money..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel needs a facelift. They have obviously spent their money on large murals in the lobby and gaudy decor for the lobby and spent none where they needed to, on the rooms.
The rooms are old and musty smelling. Linens were older and rust stains. Also rooms had chipped paint and older furnishings. Not enough outlets older wiring the hotel had improvised by adding an extension cord and power strip...hazardous..carpets felt sticky but could have been humidity.
Very disappointed for the money...better to stay anywhere else....

Room Tip: Bar outside is not open right now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    88
    76
    45
    52
See reviews for
127
82
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend and quickly learned we made a mistake. There is one positive only and that's that it is on the beach. Mold in the room, and the room and furniture looked wore out. It's about ten years past a need for a renovation. While we were there the water stopped working to the entire hotel for four hours. We walked across the street to the comfort suites who let us shower and realized we wanted to stay there. The comfort suites are only a hundred yards of the beach and the hotel is beautiful. Go there!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is old and could really use a makeover. The hotel staff was very friendly and the location was nice right on the beach. If you're going for location this is a nice place, but otherwise I don't think I'd stay there again. I would never call this a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay in June. It is a little dated but the location makes up for that. The pool side bar was a fun place to sit and listen to live entertainment. Food was good in the restaurant. Hotel is right on the beach. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The 50 y/o hotel (according to the desk clerk) had been updated but was still pretty shabby. The a/c didn't dry the air enough in the room so it was damp and hot or damp and cold. The restaurant was trying hard but didnt get there. The buffet was still being set up at 7:45 AM Its like a family runs the hotel and didn't spend the money to fix it up all the way bcs my room had undermount granite sink and a fairly new faucet. An entertaining mother daughter team of bar tenders/restaurant manager make the place more tolerable however. The chef got my food wrong two days running. To their credit they offered to fix it but I didnt chance that. Its a shame because the location rocks there's just so much work to be done. A light fixture above the shower in my room had exposed wiring. There was a light strip exposed w/stuff plugged in it and the rug was pulling away from the wall by the a/c where it got wet. I could have changed rooms true but I was working a tight schedule and didnt really have the time to. Besides the whole place was old I expected a whole new set of issues in a new room. I played it safe and didnt complain to the manager so thats my bad I guess but really?!. Wednesday morning I noticed two mysterious bites on my left leg. Hoping they are not fatal. Fleas or ants I'm thinking were in the bed.

Room Tip: The walls are paper thin here. Some young lady got lucky the first night in the room next to mine. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful but the place really needs an overhaul. There's water damage above the shower in room 205 it's cracking and falling down. I found the airconditioning cords to be spliced, probably a fire hazard. I actually found 1 cockroach in the bathroom. The manager came immediately and gave us vouchers for free breakfast which was nice of her. But the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Even ordering off of the menu isn't a safe bet. But the hotel was directly on the beach which was awesome. And there is an outdoor bar though it was closed during our stay there. We will be looking for different accomodations next summer when we visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It is nice that the hotel is on the beach, has a small fridge and microwave and is a reasonable price. My biggest complaint is that there was no privacy between rooms. We could hear EVERYTHING our neighbors were doing.
The staff was especially friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Address: 15202 Windward Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Corpus Christi, Texas is North Padre Island s only full service hotel located directly on the Gulf of Mexico.Hand painted murals liven the inside and summer weekend entertainment livens the outside at our Sand Bar. Seasonal children s activities, an outdoor playground, and indoor game room create a perfect family beach vacation. Two large outdoor swimming pools overlook the natural beauty of the ocean and there are many direct beach access points. Both corporate and leisure guests will appreciate the meeting and banquet facilities. Every guestroom has a microwave and mini-fridge and many offer an ocean view and a balcony. The Beachside Grill and Lounge complete this perfect hotel package!Golf and tennis are less than 1 mile from the hotel. The USS Lex Aircraft Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are 22 miles away.Downtown Corpus Christi provides night life fun, fishing and sightseeing boats and bicycle rentals. Sports enthusiasts can watch a baseball or football game at Whataburger Field, a hockey game at American Bank Center, or Texas A & M Islander basketball. Fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park, boat around Bird Island, or walk the many birding trails in the Coastal Bend. Book your hotel reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - n. Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.