We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5549 Leopard St., Corpus Christi, TX 78408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Friendswood, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“It will work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

It's an older hotel that is definitely showing it's age. We held a work function in one of the conference rooms. The microphones wouldn't function, the table linens were dingy, the glasses for the refreshments looked very worn and our customers were pointing out the blackened ceiling tiles (mold maybe?). With the negatives being stated, the people are very friendly and the beer is cold in the bar.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    13
    21
    20
See reviews for
25
12
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Don't expect to be floor upon arriving at the hotel when you arrive although the lobby with the fountains was fairly nice, but lets get real....you don't sleep in the lobby you sleep in the room. lol . Our Front Desk people were prompt and courteous, the wifi was complimentary that was a plus although don't expect blazing speed but hey you cant be too upset with free. So that was a plus in my book. Arriving in our room was kind of a mixed feeling everything look clean and nice, flat screen tv, nice beds, but for some strange reason there was a slight dampness on the floor of the room which my son brought to my attention, I don't know if it was the air conditioner or what caused it. speaking of which I would suggest to anyone is to bring a can of Lysol and spray the a/c that way you kill whatever bacteria is in the vent, I try to do that for whatever hotel i go to. The Bathroom was my sore point, the vent in the bathroom had an overgrowth of mold on it see the pic, along with the shower wall. Come on what hotel staff could have missed that! I get the feeling that this hotel is trying to live up to its star status of 3 stars but in reality it should be a 2 1/2 plus there are no stores and or restaurants close by. Neighborhood is kinda rough so don't even think about going to the corner store. Like I stated....it was just...........ok

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Good place to stay. Although there was a lot of people staying there due to our church convention being held there as well. Even though long line at check-in, i was very pleased with the friendliness of staff. Did get the rollaway bed , i requested. Rooms comfortable but a little dated. Indoor pool was nice but it should be outdoors

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed in Holiday Inn during the month of April 2011 (1-2). Had a wonderful experience.
Room service was excellent. I enjoyed my afternoon in swimming pool.
I was amazed by the wonderful water fountain and carvings.
I have to tell they have taken great pain in there interiors. Evening time I used to sit near the fountain with cup of coffee and enjoy nature.
Room was decorated to have good rest, which was need of the hour for me at that time.

Will remind my company to allot me hotels only in Hotel inn chain when I visit North America

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

If you like to have working toilets, lights that turn on, and an A/C unit that works in 100+ degree weahter, DON'T STAY HERE!! We were assigned room #340, whereupon entry into the room, we discovered the bathroom light did not work AT ALL, and the A/C unit did not provide cold air, it just blew room temp air even when i set the temp to 63 degrees. Amber who worked front desk at the time (around 6-7pm) assigned the room next door #341, where the desk lamp and phone were non-operational (both plugged in, the lamp had one bulb), when we told Amber about these faults in the room, she said there was nothing she could do about the problems, so she gave us comp internet. But then, at 10pm, when my husband went to use the bathroom, the toilet didn't flush, he had to put his hand in the tank to release the water, this is not something guests should be doing. When I contacted LINDA CLARK the "manager" of the hotel the next day, she claimed to have done an "investigation" into our complaints and found that there was nothing wrong with either of the rooms we were booked and that we were liars. She was extremely rude, made threats to not do anything about the deficiencies of the two rooms we were placed in, and I'm sure doctored all the results of her so-called investigation into the aforementioned deficiencies by claiming none of the deficiencies we complained about existed. This is horrible customer service, and guests should never be yelled at for wanting basic hospitality services like lights, A/C on an extremely hot day, and working toilets. We did not make outlandish requests, we just wanted to have these services working and get on with our lives. LINDA CLARK single handedly ruined our trip and should not be functioning in the role of hotel manager whatsoever, she has no class, cuts you off when you try to speak, and makes threats--this is the reason why all customer service calls should be recorded to prevent such rudeness from happening. LINDA CLARK IS A HORRIBLE PERSON AND SHOULD BE FIRED! I vow to never EVER stay at another Holiday Inn ever again. We want our money back and to leave this disastrous experience behind us. The rooms all smelled like smoke even though we requested a non-smoking room, the common areas around the pool were littered with cups and a beer keg from a party I guess someone had the night before and hotel staff and not cleaned up. We have a 2 yr old and didn't feel like she could use the tiny fungicide infected pool, the restaurant on site was one of the worst to call themselves a restaurant, and EVERY SINGLE STAFF MEMBER in the hotel was the epitome of RUDENESS!! If you value your peace of mind and don't want to go through what we went through, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

So much for Holiday Inn trying to rebrand its image; this hotel epitomizes every bad thing you have heard about ‘old’ Holiday Inns. Check in and reception staff was ok, not great, not particularly friendly or professional, but ok.
Walking to the room, you get that sinking feeling. Smell gets worse, carpets are sticky to the feet, stale cigarette smoke, lighting is dim and dreary and decor is dated by decades. Room was absolutely appalling; smell was awful, damp, old furniture, veneer peeling off back of door, bathroom was dirty, tile grout is stained and the old AC unit stuck in the corner sounds like an old steam train – this room is a dump. Call front desk and need to change room, none available and not particularly interested in helping – and all other local hotels are full.
Yup, they got you – and you stupidly thought Holiday Inn was trying to rebrand!

Room Tip: Prayer may work but probably best to just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Got here at 5am, was going to pay full rate for the morning after driving all night, check-in not til 3, but they were very nice & let us go ahead & go to our room at no charge. Smoking on 2nd floor for sure, awful place for the laundry area, but all the staff very nice, pools/workout room/hot tub a plus. Our ac wasn't working right & we were immediately moved to a room just 2 doors down, not a terrible hassle with a toddler & teen. Overall, very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5549 Leopard St., Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Our full-service atrium hotel is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport and offer complimentary airport shuttle. Contemporary hospitality and great service awaits you. We are just minutes away from downtown and local attractions such as the Texas State Aquarium, the USS Lexington, Port of Corpus Christi, American Bank Center, the Hooks Stadium, Corpus Christi Bay Front, Museum of Science & History, Harbor Playhouse and Selena Memorial. Featuring 237 graciously designed guestrooms and suites, we are pleased to offer free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy the casual ambiance of the Atrium Café featuring contemporary American fare or relax in our Dolphin Lounge. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Catch some sun on our spacious outdoor sundeck. And when you re looking for a hotel to host a wedding, event or meeting, the hotel offers a total of 11,000 sq. ft. of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.