We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Corpus Christi to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4337 S. Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Texas State Aquarium Deal
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
round rock, United States
1 review
“Exceeding Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel was under construction but the rooms were excellent and the service was great. The food was also spectacular and drinks for the evening reception was on point. They do a wonderful job of making their customers feel like royalty

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    91
    32
    29
    12
See reviews for
116
40
3
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Only gave it 4 because of construction going on. i must say the staff was very accomidating because of it. Also was construction taking place at a building next door. So we asked for a room away from construction and highway, They gave us one of the newly refurbished rooms in the back. It was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast staff was also wonderful. Great made to order breakfast. Location does not suit itself for walking to reastaurants, which we like to do. I would have used the pool if not for all the construction around. The noise during the day was awful outside the room.

Room Tip: If construction is still going on ask for room away from that and highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock,TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Best yet nice staff good location for padre ins fishing trip. We got a guide and caught our limit in trout but mised the red fish run in september. We fished in 30 sept and 1 Oct Good Luck if you are going out the weather was super most cloudy and around 82. Be sure and stay at Embassy Suite on South Padre real handy and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived at hotel with delight to find hotel was updated inside and out. We were helped quickly, even knowing we didn't have reservations. We were also able to get the floor we requested. Once we got to room we found room to be completely remolded. Really nice and comfortable beds. New sinks, commodes, furniture. Impressed with changes without additional costs. I took my grand children for a swim and found the pool area to be clean, and also remolded. The morning breakfast was hot, and fresh. Tables was clean and waiters were attentive to our needs. The even drinks was nice and relaxing. We will be staying again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomball, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was accomodating with the exception of the construction going on. There has been some construction going on for some time. You would think that a hotel chain of this size would have already completed the construction of the motel. I have read reviews from months back and there was construction going on at that time. Or better yet, they should just shut down the hotel until the construction is complete.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was recently remodeled and the carpet, furnishings and decor in the room and throughout the interior of this hotel are very nice. The evening social hour and breakfast were also very good. The hotel is within a few miles of Corpus Christi beaches, shopping and other entertainment. Our family would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Even with ongoing renovations, the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel doesn't offer an airport shuttle, however, they DO offer taxi service that, when added to your hotel bill, ended up cheaper than the actual fare.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Corpus Christi

Address: 4337 S. Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#5 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#10 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Corpus Christi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Embassy Suites Hotel is located in Corpus Christi's southside shopping district and restaurant corridor, and is just a short drive to local beaches, attractions, downtown area and airport. All guest suites and public space has been completely updated with beautifully rich decor, and include great amenities that are most welcoming to leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Corpus Christi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.