We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NASTY WITH RUDE WORKERS!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of ValStay Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added ValStay Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ValStay Inn & Suites
6255 IH 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78409   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 83 hotels in Corpus Christi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NASTY WITH RUDE WORKERS!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here cause it was the last resort! The hotel was Runned down old and dirty the lady at the front desk was so rude I went to ask her for towels because there was none in the room and she rolled her eyes at me asked me my room number and told me she'll bring The towels and never did the halls smelled like cigarette smoke very bad !! It was so nasty I didn't even want to shower in their rr! The only good thing about this hotel is maybe there location...DO NOT STAY HERE !!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    16
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Staying here for two weeks now......havn't experienced any negitive things about this hotel. The staff have been friendly and eager to help when asked. The amenities are great if you take advantage of them. Great location. Will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henryetta, Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Worst place I have ever stayed. The staff was rude and hateful, but at least the roaches were friendly. Drug infested, unsafe and the place is just disgusting not to mention having stuff come up missing out of my room and then be called a liar when speaking to the staff...this place shouldn't be open....................

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival waited20 minutes to check in no one in office the floor in the room was soaked the ac didn't cool room the headboard fell off the bed we found A CrackPipe on the floor thank god our baby didn't pick it up and put it in his mouth, crackheads slamming doors all night long people fighting and screaming in the rooms next door, we would have checked out but every room in corpus was booked please stay away! :-(

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and I were looking for affordable places to stay at but as we were standing their waiting to check in, the "person" in the front was RUDE, rolled her eyes then gave her what appeared to be her boyfriend money out of the cash register then tried to charge me more than what she said is was on the phone. We packed up our kids in the car and headed to a safe, clean hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Arrived at this FILTHY place before noon, (check-in time shows at 10:am online) no room was ready so we waited for. 30 minutes or so. While waiting, standing, I didnt want to sit on their couch for It looked like it was covered with vomit and probably bugs under it. the lady at the front desk came back and gave us our door key. Drove to the back side of this FILTHY place to get to the room, I thought I damage all my tires the parking lot is horrible, horrible, horrible!
The staff arent educated didnt know what theyre doing, double booking the rooms..Im warning everybody to stay away from this horrible dirty smelly, filthy place!

Room Tip: Pay 20 dollars more and get a better hotel there is one right across the street Howard Johnson! n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Bg sign out side that says big room, Movies, Refrigirator, Microwave, ect. STAY AWAY, were is the demolition team on this property. It was late at night pulling in, and needed a few hours sleep, did not really get that. I got a towel at front desk when I checked in, that should tell me something. I did not see the bugs, bug they had to be there. the carpet was destroyed, the furniture was destroyed, the whole room was SICK!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay Away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ValStay Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ValStay Inn & Suites

Address: 6255 IH 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78409
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 83 hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your ValStay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valstay Hotel Corpus Christi
Valstay Inn And Suites
Red Carpet Inn Corpus Christi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ValStay Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.