We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all what I expected” 2 of 5 stars
Review of V Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added V Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
V Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 North Water Street, Corpus Christi, TX 78401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not at all what I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

I arrived at the hotel in the evening, around 10pm. The check-in staff was polite. As she was walking me to my hotel room (they give you personal code to your room, no keys) we could hear a tv down the hall. The loud tv came from across the hall from my room, which I could still hear while in my room. Very thin walls. The room was small but decorated nicely. However the use of flat paint and monochromatic furniture and carpet showed stains, scuff marks and general wear from a hotel room. In addition, I found candy wrappers in the closet area from the previous guest. The sheets were clean, but again had visible stains. In the morning when I checked out the checkout person (male, in his early 30s) didn't ask me about my stay and was curt with me when I asked for a receipt. "You'll have to get that from Expedia or whomever you booked this with. You didn't book this room with us"
Snobby attitude I expect in a New York or LA, not Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
19
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Nice small hotel. Very private and good location, but only eight rooms so book now......

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Quiet and nicely appointed hotel room across the street from the Omni hotel. Hotel staff was accomodating. Free parking a plus. No breakfast, but a diner is located across the street.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Rates are reasonable, rooms are clean and modern, and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We've been coming to Corpus for 10+ years and staying at the Omni. Not anymore! This hotel met our needs and we loved the art deco theme. The staff was very freindly and atttentive to our needs. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Based on trip advisor reviews we went here and checked out the next morning having worked out the con. It is not located in a good area for the resorts, it is over priced and it is nothing but a room there is no hotel as such just a floor of eight rooms. No patio, somehow or other the trip advisor is being conned with this one because we are intelligent and sophisticated travellers and were prepared to pay over the odds for an excellent hotel as it seemed, but it is a con. Moreover they took five nights fee which is against regulations, and had to reimburse on our card which has cost us bank charges due to exchange transactions. Very dishonest practise is going on here. Do not be taken in like we were. For less money we found much more value in an ordinary motel much closer to excellent beaches and all amenities. Beware of this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Nice, clean and modern. Small property (less than ten rooms?) that was very comfortable and quiet. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to V Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Boutique Hotel

Address: 701 North Water Street, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your V Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Boutique Corpus Christi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.