We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of V Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added V Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
V Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 North Water Street, Corpus Christi, TX 78401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Corpus Christi
LONGVIEW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here with another couple. It was a quaint little boutique. The rooms were very different. But overall it was a great experience right downtown. We walked to great restaurants and bars and were able to see the ocean from where we were.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
20
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here and were not disappointed. The rooms were lovely and comfortable enough that we opted to stay in and relax. The security is wonderful and since there are only a handful of rooms, it was very peaceful with a comfy lounge right aside our door.

The staff at night wasn't too friendly but the day staff was nice and answered our questions about the hotel.

Definitely would stay here again, was quite the hidden jewel along the other cookie-cutter hotels. Unique location, great place to stay if you want to be in immediate access downtown and the shoreline on foot and the hotel itself feels sleek like a privileged private club.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife & I turned to Trip Advisor to source a hotel for our first jaunt to Corpus Christi. After seeing a set of typical, predictable, high rise beach hotels – decided to take the plunge at V Boutique and couldn’t have been happier. We travel quite a bit, and me almost too much so, for my tech based company – so have experience an incredible array of hotels every year. The V Boutique was chic without being overbearing – very well appointed , romantic, super comfortable, and with a pretty spacious layout at a more than reasonable rate. Emily was fantastic - and took great care of us & we couldn’t believe what a gem of a location this was despite being a few blocks back from the bay. We will admit - we didn't know *what* we would find when we first pulled in as it is a second floor location and over a restaurant ... but next time we find ourselves in Corpus Christi – we will certainly return to this fantastic place.

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms I believe - so be sure to check on availability well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Cute chic hotel, nice staff, and hotel has only 8 rooms! I highly recommend for bachelorette parties or girls night. My room had a living space, which was perfect for my venue. The staff was really nice and welcoming. Great location for a night out and bars are walking distance.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff, super quite rooms, super clean, and great bed! My husband and I stayed over Thanksgiving! We loved loved loved the location, quite room and total relaxed during our stay! The rooms were well equipped with a chair for relaxing, snack stuff if needed and a friendly staff!!! We will go back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
- good location in downtown Corpus Christi
- bed was comfortable
- TV had good selection of channels
Cons:
- my room had strong of smell of incense which gave me a headache
- water pump(?) runs intermittently during the night with loud pumping noise waking me up more than once
- hotel front door is hard to find
- price is about the same as the OMNI hotel next door which I would have stayed if they weren't sold out.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The V Boutique Hotel is a small impeccably-maintained interior located in the developing downtown area a few short blocks from the Corpus Christi Bay Beachfront.
Calming earth colors complement the noiseless rooms and extra perks include the ever-popular minibar snacks and booze offerings, fresh granny smith apples, newspapers and cookies at tea time. The service I received was helpful and on pointe and there is a large parking lot for the Vietnam Restaurant, a 5 star must- featuring the talents of Chef Tony Lam...and of course as its an elevator ride away, you can go all delish in your room if you care to not make a public appearance.
The hotel has 8 rooms, I believe.. its nice and spare --clean lines and subdued lighting.. sort of a SoHo feel without the annoying space confines of a W hotel.
An exercise room is available and there is a great yoga studio around the block with by-donation classes.. a little diner for breakfast across the street, several other food options and the yacht club down the street. Flatscreen viewing and Temperpedic mattress along with the silence is golden environment make for a restful and good stay as well as a great place to dump a workload and actually get something done.
I vote Stay .. at the V-Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: Knowing in advance to look for the Vietnam Restaurant is key... its above ... enter thru the door on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#6 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
#23 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#37 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#35 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#32 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#29 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Boutique Hotel

Address: 701 North Water Street, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your V Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Boutique Corpus Christi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.