We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 82 hotels in Corpus Christi
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Corpus Christi. We would consider staying again. We absolutely loved the front desk reps. They exceeded our expectations and provided wonderful customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    63
    32
    23
    7
See reviews for
70
56
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Breakfast cooked to order. Clean and modern looking lobby. Polite guest service. Warm chocolate cookies in the evening. Coffee 24 hours. Fast high speed internet. What else is there not to love about Garden Inn? Oh its literally next door to Cinemark :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I rate the hotel high. I love the grill and pool area. We have come to Corpus twice and stayed here both times because we have toddlers that want to swim and we like to grill dinner. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. The King size bed and sofa couch was perfect with a divided area and separate TVs for cartoons. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to South Padre or Corpus Christi. We are members and plan to come back every year to this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Comfortable, beautiful and convenient. It is located out of the way past Airline off of SPID. I got sick during this trip, so it was great to get room service. It's close to the beach where you can take a brief drive and then go walk along Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Upon arrival-the front desk clerk, Shiela was welcoming and altogether genuinely nice! Our suite was big and comfortable and the bed -was a kingsize very very comfy and I really like the pillows-we got 2 each! We ordered room service and had the Mobley-it's only the juiciest burger evermade..thank you guys we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our 4th stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. My husband and I stayed there several years ago and my girlfriends and I have stayed 3 times. We used to stay at the Omni in downtown CC but found it rundown and unkept in 2009. So we switched to the Garden Inn and am been 100% pleased each and every time. The rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean with fresh linens.
We like the setback of the quiet location & the quick access to Padre Island, downtown, Padre Staples Mall, the restaurants, etc. This past weekend the hotel was fully booked. Yet Brittney G at the front desk managed to find 4 rooms for us on the 2nd floor. I wish I had gotten the names of other personnel at the front desk as all were exceptionally nice, friendly and so helpful. The breakfast is delicious! It's complimentary for Hilton Honors Gold, etc. We're already planning our next visit! Thank you to everyone at the Hilton!

Room Tip: We've stayed in various locations and have found all to be really quiet. This time my room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Doubletree hotels are suppose to be nice, but in reality they are at best a crap shoot. Seem that HGI's are striving to be the same.

I spent 2 nights at the property in Corpus Christi, pulling up the building is awesome. Well kept in the look of a beach town. The lobby area and rooms look great as well. For me that's where it stopped.

Bad
1. TV did not work, in fairness it only took an hour after I called the front desk to get it fixed.
2. AC was not adjustable. Stuck at 65, I couldn't even turn it off, maintenance guy came up and got it off, but then I couldn't turn it back on.
3. I always thought you couldn't mess up breakfast, after all Denny's is still in business. Well their breakfast cook couldn't even work at Denny's. Greasy burnt hash-browns, burnt bacon and over cooked eggs. Plus you have to ask for a coffee refill.
4. No TV channel guide in the room and yes I blame them because the maid should have caught this.
5. The floor mat/towel was wet when I went to use it.
6. Dingy was the color of the day for sheets and towels.

Good
1. The rib-eye steak for dinner I had was tasty but a bit over-cooked, mashed potatoes were good and the salad was crisp and tasty.
2. The drain was slow but that was fixed after reporting it.
3. The property was clean and attractive.
4. Front desk staff was friendly.

One gripe I have is that I gave the guy at the front desk a list of problems and asked him to give it to the GM and I never heard anything from the GM. I don't want a free night, I received what I paid for, I don't want extra points, well I would always take those, but not asking for them. I just would have liked to have felt that the GM cared.

If you stay here, expect a clean room and a friendly staff. Not sure about the A/C or the food.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the road so noise shouldn't be a problem, but the back is up against a huge vac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I have taken your comments very seriously and will be sharing them with our staff. The good news is that the hotel has been purchased by a company committed to guest satisfaction and making sure the services are in line with what Hilton Garden Inn is all about. I would like to ask that you give us another try and the next time ask for me upon your arrival and I will assure your visit will be amazing.

Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 6717 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#9 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of 119 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms and sleep deep in a Garden Sleep System® bed. Rooms are equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, an ergonomic chair, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker with Starbucks coffee. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner or a cocktail at the Great American Grill®. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry®. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, a soak in the whirlpool or a dip in the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hilton Corpus Christi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.