We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites North Padre Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Comfort Suites North Padre Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites North Padre Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15209 Windward Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed a 4 days everything great good breakfast great staff. The GM Deborah was awsome my wife had an issue she stayed with use very soft spoken what a gem. Will be back next year!!!! The staff was great as well very helpfull

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    49
    26
    17
    20
See reviews for
79
52
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and i can down for a few days, Great staff and room was perfect there was a little sea salt on windows but I understand use to live in Florida on beach if you ever lived on beach you know what I am talking about. i think the staff does a great job on up keep for being on the beach. Great stay will be back and breakfast is great Betty and Henry are on time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAYLOR, TX
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The front desk clerk never even greeted us but just asked our name and gave us keys and pointed to the elevator

The bathroom was dirty and there were holes in the wall.
The windows looking toward the beach were so salt covered that we could barely see out of them
The elevator had trash on the floor that was not removed during our three day stay.
The pool area had broken chairs and cigarette butts that had likely been there a while as well as standing water that we had to walk thru to enter the pool and hot tub area

No newspapers - even in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesnorthpa, Webmaster at Comfort Suites North Padre Island, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for considering Comfort Suites North Padre Island for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which he is to treat you, our valued guests.

• Housekeeping was instructed to see to the rooms being properly outfitted before being released for occupancy.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of broken chairs in the pool area and instructed to look into any needed extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again consider staying at Comfort Suites North Padre Island. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

first off, the girls that worked there in the morning were awesome!! I won't say what they did for us cuz I don't want to get them in trouble, but they rock and were hilarious! so now for the bad stuff:
Housekeeping is very much below par here. We stayed 3 nights. Each day they flipped up the comforter, emptied trash and gave us fresh towels. However one day we left some breakfast items in our room before we left (plates, cups, cereal bowls, etc) and those items were still there when we returned. Gross. The crumbs on the nightstand were still there and a cup of cherry pits also. I mean, we try to pick up but we intentionallyleft these things to test the staff, and they failed.
The pool is very small...very very small. The pics are a little deceiving. The hot tub is the smallest one I have ever seen.Also, I believe the Hawthorne suites next door sends their guests over to this pool. Not cool.
the walk to the beach is nothing...please..not even 5 minutes. the view is very pretty and the walk is easy, even barefoot.
The room: only one trash can in the bathroom, but plenty of room for one more in the main sleeping area. the sofabed mattress: gack. My 8 year old couldn't stand the springs in her back so she cozied up on the sofa. The bed: very comfortable with the tiniest little square pillows I've ever seen in a hotel. Suprisingly these worked very well for us. The sheets and towels are very soft. On the balcony...there are no chairs and the railing is made of plastic and seems a little wiggly. I felt very uncomfortable leaning on it from the 4th floor. Also we noticed large patches of mold in the corners of the bathroom, and tiles falling off the edges.
The breakfast: It really is no big deal. yes they have a waffle maker. the eggs are powdered. Everything else is continental style. If you want the good breakfast, book the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed there in June of 2012. Shower had LOTS of mildew in it. Had to ask for a shower chair and it was so dirty I didnt even use it. They do not clean the rooms daily they just put new towels in the bath and throw the covers and pillows up over the sheets.(and not in a neat way) Ceiling fan did not work and night stand light had a bulb burned out that was never replaced. Pool was so small and crowded we didnt even get in it. Beach was nice we were able to drive about 20+ miles down the beach and it was nice. If you dont have a 4x4 do not attempt this you will get stuck in the sand. We pulled alot of people out of some very soft sand just about everyday. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesnorthpa, Webmaster at Comfort Suites North Padre Island, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for considering Comfort Suites North Padre Island for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping was instructed to see to the rooms being properly outfitted before being released for occupancy.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of shower chair in the bathroom area and instructed to replace it.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again consider staying at Comfort Suites North Padre Island. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Park
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had serious doubts after reading the other reviews, ended up paying the extra $20 for the balcony suite with a view of the gulf. It was so worth it! The staff was great. The hot breakfast was the best of anywhere we've ever stayed! The waffles are to die for. And the view was excellent. The beach is a bit of a walk (5 minutes max), but there's also a public parking lot about a block away so you also have the option to drive over. And this is one of the cleanest best beaches on the island. It was great!

Room Tip: 4th floor balcony with a gulf view! You can take great pictures right from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The staff is great and the hotel clean a few draw backs could use a little updating as far as sofa sleepers but over great

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites North Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North Padre Island

Address: 15209 Windward Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North Padre Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites North Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites North Padre Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.