We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The old Los Conchas at 3X the cost” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn

Regency Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn to your Saves list
Regency Inn
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Surfside Blvd., Corpus Christi, TX 78402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
san antonio tx
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The old Los Conchas at 3X the cost”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

urine smell,dirty counter tops,very slow draining tub,half dead tv.a/c very good,clean sheets and towels.bring spray cleaner, freebreeze and disinfectant to this place.

Room Tip: to get the best room,go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
6
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

This is a family run place so its hard to leave a bad review. I would recommend this hotel with a few caveats. The location of this hotel is excellent and perhaps the only perk. We walked to the beach in 30 seconds; walked to the USS Lexington in 3 minutes, and walked to the Texas State Aquarium in 6 minutes; Blackbeard's is right next door. SO! No fighting or paying for parking!
The room was somewhat dirty in the corners and the bathroom was in disrepair. The towels were stained and in mostly poor condition. The worst part was the very dirty carpet that turned our feet brown and greasy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

the hotel is nice but the view was great. my children had a blast. you could see the beach from the hotel. i would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We came and stayed for a week and got a GREAT deal at this place. It was only $310 for the whole week verses the other motels in the area who were $90 and higher a night. No there isn't a pool but you can see and walk to the ocean in a matter of 3 min top's. Was in walking distance to the USS Lexington and the aquarium which was great cause we didn't have to pay for additional parking. There was also WIFI. We weren't in the room that much only at night really and was a great choice. We are planning on going back again in the next couple of weeks and we are probably going to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

this could possibly be the most discusting hotel in America
stolen soaps, shampoo from other hotel chains
even the privacy door hanging sign was ripped of from the Sheraton!
garbage under the beds, pushed behind the night stand
also must be used as short term apartment rentals..lots of sketch balls hanging around at night

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2006

The room was decorated well and was clean, but the lights between the bed did not work as the switch had been broken off.

The air conditioner had no temperature knob, thus it meant getting up several times in the night to either turn it off or on,as that was the only way to control the temperature of the room.

The bathroom above had a leak, so every time the toilet was flushed there would be a continual dripping of water on the commode in my room. The first time it happened,somone was sitting on the commode and got wet.
The management was notified and brought towels to be used to wipe up the water. It was stated there was no other room available, but refused to give more than a 10% credit on the room..
I would NEVER stay there again, as I did not feel the management was concerned about customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Address: 3101 Surfside Blvd., Corpus Christi, TX 78402
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Regency Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Corpus Christi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.